The Long Term Vision and Plan—Annual Report 2017 to 2018

About this report

The Long Term Vision and Plan Annual Report for the fiscal year 2017 to 2018 celebrates the significant work that has been undertaken and the major milestones that have been achieved in advancing the Long Term Vision and Plan (LTVP) for the Parliamentary Precinct.

Developed as a long-term strategy to address health and safety, guide future modernization in the Parliamentary Precinct, and address security concerns, the LTVP is reviewed and updated regularly and is supported by a comprehensive implementation framework.

This annual report highlights overall progress, outlines project accomplishments, and provides a full account of how the funds invested in the LTVP have been spent, thereby demonstrating how this investment continues to provide results for Canadians. It includes only those projects in the current rolling program of work that are approved and funded by the Treasury Board.

To provide a complete picture of the status of the LTVP, the present report is divided in 4 sections.

The LTVP Annual Report is a response to the Government of Canada's commitment to openness, transparency, and accountability. It is posted on the Department's website to reduce paper consumption and to give Canadians the opportunity to follow the progress of the LTVP and learn about the important work being undertaken to restore Canada's iconic Parliament Buildings.

Table of contents

Date modified:

La vision et le plan à long terme – Rapport annuel exercise 2017 à 2018

À propos du présent rapport

Le rapport annuel sur la vision et le plan à long terme pour l'exercice 2017 à 2018 souligne les importants travaux qui ont été réalisés et les principaux jalons qui ont été atteints dans la progression de la vision et du plan à long terme (VPLT) pour la Cité parlementaire.

Élaborée en tant que stratégie à long terme afin d'orienter les modernisations à venir dans la Cité parlementaire et d'aborder les enjeux de santé et sécurité ainsi que les préoccupations en matière de sécurité, la VPLT est révisée et mise à jour régulièrement et est fondée sur un cadre de mise en œuvre exhaustif.

Ce rapport annuel souligne les progrès globaux, décrit les réalisations des projets, présente un compte rendu complet de la façon dont les fonds consacrés à la VPLT ont été dépensés, et démontre que cet investissement continue à donner des résultats dont profite la population canadienne. Il ne comprend que les projets du programme de travail continu actuel qui sont approuvés et financés par le Conseil du Trésor.

Pour brosser un tableau complet de la situation de la VPLT, le présent rapport est divisé en 4 sections.

Le rapport annuel sur la VPLT est une réponse à l'engagement du gouvernement du Canada envers l'ouverture, la transparence et la responsabilisation. Il est publié sur le site Web du Ministère afin de réduire la consommation de papier et de donner l'occasion aux Canadiens de suivre les progrès de la VPLT, mais aussi d'être au courant du travail entrepris pour restaurer les édifices emblématiques du Parlement du Canada.

Table des matières

Date de modification :