PSPC service continuity

January 13, 2021: 9:00 AM (EST)

Due to the ongoing and evolving COVID-19 outbreak, Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) services may be delayed. We are prioritizing support for the Government of Canada’s response efforts, as well as critical services, including administering pay and pensions, and maintaining building safety.

PSPC services

In addition to possible delays in service, the following operational changes are in effect:

In this section

Public service pay and pensions

Pay and pension services are currently provided without interruption. Services related to pay and pension are considered essential, and measures are in place to ensure that operational requirements are met.

The Client Contact Centre remains the first point of contact for current and former federal public servants looking for information or help with compensation and benefits enquiries, as well as for technical issues when using the Compensation Web Applications and MyGCPay.

Federal public servants who cannot access the Compensation Web Applications, and need documents such as their pay stubs and tax slips, can call the Client Contact Centre at 1-855-686-4729 to obtain these documents through epost Connect securely and confidentially.

Several measures remain available for employees experiencing pay issues, including requesting emergency salary advances or priority payments from their departments as well as flexible repayment options for overpayments. Employees who are experiencing pay issues are encouraged to reach out to the Client Contact Centre and consult actions to take and resources if having pay issues.

Callers may, however, experience increased wait times when calling the Client Contact Centre and the Government of Canada Pension Centre.

Receiver General / Direct deposit payments

There are no planned service interruptions with respect to the various payments made by the Receiver General, either by direct deposit or by cheque, on behalf of federal departments and agencies.

For all Government of Canada payments, direct deposit remains the payment method of choice. You can sign up for direct deposit through your financial institution (see the list of participating institutions).

You can also enrol directly at:

Bid receiving and Bid Receiving Unit

Due to the impacts from the COVID-19 pandemic, bidders are strongly encouraged to transmit their bids electronically using the Canada Post epost Connect service instead of using the other methods of bid delivery usually available.

This service allows suppliers to submit bids, offers and arrangements electronically to PSPC Bid Receiving Units. This online service enables the electronic transfer of large files up to Protected B level. To use epost Connect, or to get more information on how to use it, please send an email to the national Bid Receiving Unit’s generic address at tpsgc.dgareceptiondessoumissions-abbidreceiving.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

For Suppliers and Contracting Authorities, the physical location of the Bid Receiving Unit for the National Capital Region (NCR) remains open, Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4 pm (Eastern Time) but with limited staff available. The health and safety of staff and suppliers remains our top priority. As such, measures are being taken on-site to encourage social distancing. Suppliers can still leave their bids in the bid box outside the Bid Receiving Unit and complete the requested information on the sheet next to the bid box to obtain an electronic receipt. For information regarding regional Bid Receiving Units, please consult your PSPC regional office.

Given current circumstances and network limitations, some active procurements may be delayed. To stay up to date on the status of specific procurements, please consult Buysandsell.gc.ca.

Contracting authority

For each solicitation, whether published on Buyandsell.gc.ca or not, the contracting authority must send an email to the Bid Receiving Unit generic mailbox, at tpsgc.dgareceptiondessoumissions-abbidreceiving.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca, before the solicitation closing date and provide the following information:

  1. Subject: Solicitation number and closing date
  2. Message: Contracting authority’s home address with postal code and telephone number

No delivery will be made from the PSPC Bid Receiving Unit nor Mail Management Services to the contracting authority's client (project authority, technical authority, etc. from PSPC or other departments). It is the contracting authority’s responsibility to verify that the bids received in response to the bid solicitation are consistent with the Final Bidders List issued and provided by the Bid Receiving Unit, and to remove any documents that are not to be forwarded to their client (financial bid, certification, USB keys, integrity form, etc.). The contracting authority will be required to make delivery arrangements with their client.

Active contracts

PSPC remains committed to continuing key business already underway, where possible. It is our intent to proceed with the receipt of materiel where possible, and to continue fair and timely payment for goods received and services rendered.

In cases where contracted resources are working on-site in a government office, only essential core activities identified by the client technical authority will continue to be performed in the workplace. Contractors should consult their respective client technical authority for specific direction.

The terms and conditions of a contract will dictate specific implications regarding the curtailing or suspension of work.

We strongly encourage open lines of communication. To that end, we ask suppliers to contact their contracting authority if they are experiencing challenges that could jeopardize their ability to deliver goods and services.

For more information, please visit Buyandsell.gc.ca, which lists the contracting authority for your tender notice under “Contact Information.”

Translation Bureau

The Translation Bureau continues to provide its usual level of service to the Parliament of Canada, the federal government and its other clients. All translation, interpretation and terminology services in official, foreign and Indigenous languages, as well as sign language interpretation and captioning services remain available according to the usual procedures (hyperlink accessible only on the Government of Canada network).

To ensure coherent, accurate and consistent communications related to COVID-19, the Translation Bureau has also published its new Glossary on the COVID-19 pandemic, which was added to the Resources of the Language Portal of Canada and TERMIUM Plus®, the Government of Canada’s terminology and linguistic data bank.

Contract Security Program

The Contract Security Program continues to process requests. Those related to the COVID-19 response and critical operational requirements needed to maintain essential services of the Government of Canada are being processed on a priority basis. As a result, processing times for other requests may be longer than usual. To help us better manage and triage your request:

Federal government departments remain responsible for authorizing contractor requests to access protected or classified information from home anywhere in Canada and for administering the required safeguarding measures. Until further notice, organizations whose employees who are required to access protected or classified information or assets while working from home, must contact their client department for approval and guidance.

For more information on the Contract Security Program, please visit the security requirements for contracting with the Government of Canada web page.

Controlled Goods Program

The Controlled Goods Program continues to process requests. Those that are directly related to the COVID-19 response and critical requirements to maintain the Government of Canada’s essential services are being processed on a priority basis. As a result, processing times for other requests may be longer than usual.

To minimize delays:

For more information on the Controlled Goods Program, please visit the controlled goods: examining, possessing or transferring web page.

GCSurplus

GCSurplus business operations have resumed at all regional sales centres. The following services have been modified to ensure the health and safety of employees, bidders and buyers:

For more information on the resumption of operations, please visit GCSurplus.ca.

Canada Gazette

All notices can be submitted for publication in the Canada Gazette. Please submit your notice and request for insertion form by email at tpsgc.insertiongazette-gazetteinsertion.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca. Please note that only requests sent by email will continue to be processed.

GCcoworking

PSPC has closed all GCcoworking sites until further notice. This decision is effective immediately and includes the following locations:

For any questions relating to this decision or the use of the site for business continuity of essential services, please send an email to the GCcoworking generic inbox: tpsgc.cotravailgc-gccoworking.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca with a cc to Frederic Guenette (frederic.guenette@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca).

We appreciate your understanding during these extraordinary times and look forward to seeing the sites back up and running when safe to do so.

National Capital Region mail management services and K1A interdepartmental mail

Mail management services for the National Capital Region remains open for PSPC essential services sectors only, but with limited hours: Monday to Friday, noon to 2:30 pm (eastern time). The health and safety of staff, the public and suppliers is our priority.

For information on possible services, or if you have specific requirements for essential services only, please contact the mailroom team at 819-420-1505. Please note this is dependent on our service providers’ available services.

Federal building maintenance

PSPC is committed to providing its clients with healthy and productive work environments. We continue to liaise with Health Canada to remain current with appropriate cleaning protocols for our buildings during the COVID-19 pandemic.

PSPC has increased the cleaning/disinfecting frequency of high touch points such as common spaces, washrooms, meeting room furniture, doors, stairwells, and elevators. Specialized cleaning/disinfectant protocols are in place in the event of a suspected or confirmed case of COVID-19. Should additional cleaning/disinfectant protocols be recommended, PSPC is ready to implement them.

PSPC continues to be in close contact with health officials, service providers, industry leaders and clients for consistency in service. Hand sanitizers are being installed at building entrances and posters have been placed in elevators, washrooms and common areas to raise public awareness of proper handwashing practices, physical distancing, and offer general and factual information on COVID-19.

As PSPC buildings remain open, we also require physical distancing measures to be followed by occupants while they carry out their essential federal government functions. Life safety systems like emergency lighting, sprinkler systems, fire alarm systems, emergency power, etc., continue to operate normally with completion of regular maintenance activities. Supplemental protocols for water, as well as, heat, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) systems have been implemented nationally to ensure occupant wellness in our buildings.

Suspected or confirmed cases of COVID-19 within a PSPC building should be reported immediately to PSPC’s 24/7 National Service Call Centre at 1-800-463-1850 so that appropriate disinfection action can be taken.

Bridges, docks and dams

Currently, all PSPC-owned bridges, docks and dams are open and continue to operate as usual. PSPC will issue public notices to advise of any closures or interruptions.

The decision to limit any interprovincial traffic on PSPC-owned bridges resides with the respective provinces and will be enforced by local authorities.

To view all current public notices please visit our media advisories.

Date modified:

Continuité des services de SPAC

Le 13 janvier 2021 : 9 h (HNE)

En raison de l’épidémie de COVID-19 en cours qui continue d’évoluer, il se pourrait que des services de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) soient retardés. Nous donnons la priorité au soutien des mesures prises par le gouvernement du Canada et à la prestation des services essentiels, notamment l’administration de la paye et des pensions, ainsi que le maintien de la sécurité dans les immeubles.

Services de SPAC

Outre les retards possibles dans la prestation des services, les changements opérationnels ci-après sont en vigueur.

Dans cette section

Paye et pensions de la fonction publique

La prestation des services de paye et de pension est actuellement assurée sans interruption. Les services de paye et de pension sont considérés essentiels, et le nécessaire a été fait pour assurer la satisfaction des besoins opérationnels.

Le Centre de contact avec la clientèle demeure le premier point de contact des fonctionnaires fédéraux, actuels et anciens, qui souhaitent obtenir de l’information ou de l’aide concernant des demandes liées à la rémunération et aux avantages sociaux, ainsi que pour des problèmes techniques liés aux Applications Web de la rémunération et à MaPayeGC.

Les fonctionnaires fédéraux ou les anciens fonctionnaires fédéraux qui n’ont pas accès aux Applications Web de la rémunération et qui ont besoin d’obtenir des documents comme leurs talons de paye et relevés d’impôt peuvent communiquer avec le Centre de contact avec la clientèle au 1-855-686-4729 pour demander que ces documents leur soient envoyés de façon sécuritaire et confidentielle par l’entremise de Connexion postel.

Les employés aux prises avec des problèmes de paye peuvent encore recourir à plusieurs mesures, notamment demander à leur ministère de leur émettre une avance de salaire d’urgence ou un paiement prioritaire, ainsi que se prévaloir des options de remboursement souples qui sont offertes pour les trop-payés. Si vous éprouvez des problèmes de paye, vous devriez communiquer avec le Centre de contact avec la clientèle et consulter En cas de problèmes de paye.

Il se pourrait toutefois que les personnes qui appellent le Centre de contact avec la clientèle et le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada soient mises en attente plus longtemps.

Receveur général : paiements par dépôt direct

Aucune interruption de service n’est prévue en ce qui a trait aux divers paiements effectués par le receveur général, que ce soit par dépôt direct ou par chèque, au nom des ministères et organismes fédéraux.

Pour tous les paiements du gouvernement du Canada, le dépôt direct demeure le mode de paiement privilégié. Vous pouvez vous inscrire au dépôt direct auprès de votre institution financière (consultez la liste des institutions participantes).

Vous pouvez aussi vous y inscrire directement à :

Réception des soumissions et Unité de réception des soumissions

En raison des répercussions de la pandémie de COVID-19, les soumissionnaires sont encouragés fortement à transmettre leurs soumissions par voie électronique en utilisant le service Connexion postel au lieu d’utiliser les autres méthodes de livraison des soumissions habituellement offertes.

Ce service permet aux fournisseurs de présenter des soumissions, des offres et des arrangements par voie électronique aux unités de réception des soumissions de SPAC. Il permet en outre le transfert électronique de fichiers volumineux jusqu’au niveau Protégé B. Pour recourir à Connexion postel ou vous renseigner sur son utilisation, veuillez envoyer un courriel à l’adresse générique de l’Unité de réception des soumissions de l’administration centrale, à : tpsgc.dgareceptiondessoumissions-abbidreceiving.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

Pour les fournisseurs et les autorités contractantes, l’emplacement physique de l'Unité de réception des soumissions de la région de la capitale nationale (RCN) demeure ouvert du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h à 16 h (heure de l’Est), mais le nombre d’employés disponibles y est réduit. Comme la santé et la sécurité des employés et des fournisseurs demeurent notre priorité absolue, des mesures sont en place pour encourager l’éloignement physique. Les fournisseurs peuvent encore laisser leurs soumissions dans la boîte prévue à cette fin à l’extérieur de l’Unité de réception des soumissions et fournir les renseignements demandés sur la feuille à côté de la boîte de dépôt des soumissions pour obtenir un reçu électronique. Pour en savoir plus sur les unités de réception des soumissions dans les régions, veuillez consulter votre bureau régional de SPAC.

Compte tenu des circonstances actuelles et des limites du réseau, certains projets de marché en cours pourraient être retardés. Pour vous tenir au courant de l'état d'avancement de projets particuliers, veuillez consulter le site Achatsetventes.gc.ca.

Autorité contractante

Pour chaque appel d’offres, qu’il soit publié ou non sur Achatsetventes.gc.ca, l’autorité contractante doit envoyer un courriel à l’adresse générique de l’Unité de réception des soumissions à tpsgc.dgareceptiondessoumissions-abbidreceiving.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca avant la date de clôture de l’appel d’offres et fournir les renseignements suivants :

  1. Objet : Numéro de l’appel d’offres et date de clôture
  2. Message : Adresse du domicile de l’autorité contractante, y compris le code postal et le numéro de téléphone

Aucune livraison ne sera effectuée par l’Unité de réception des soumissions de SPAC ni par les services de gestion du courrier au client de l’autorité contractante (p. ex., chargé de projet, responsable technique de SPAC ou d’autres ministères). Il incombe à l’autorité contractante de vérifier que les soumissions reçues en réponse à l’appel d’offres sont conformes à la liste définitive des soumissionnaires fournie par l’Unité et de retirer tout document qui ne doit pas être transmis à son client (par exemple, soumission financière, attestation, clés USB, formulaire d’intégrité, etc.) L’autorité contractante devra prendre des dispositions avec son client pour la livraison.

Contrats actifs

SPAC est déterminé à poursuivre les principales activités en cours, dans la mesure du possible. Nous avons l'intention de procéder à la réception du matériel, dans la mesure du possible, et de continuer à verser des paiements de manière équitable et en temps opportun pour les marchandises reçues et les services obtenus.

Dans le cas où des ressources contractuelles travaillent dans un bureau ou une installation du gouvernement, seules les activités essentielles désignées par l’autorité technique du client continueront d’avoir lieu sur les lieux de travail. Les fournisseurs devraient consulter l’autorité technique du client pour obtenir des directives précises.

Les modalités des contrats dicteront les implications particulières concernant la réduction ou la suspension des travaux.

Nous vous encourageons fortement à garder les voies de communication ouvertes. À cette fin, nous demandons aux fournisseurs d’informer leur autorité contractante de toute situation problématique qui pourrait compromettre leur capacité à livrer les services ou les biens.

Pour plus d’information, visitez le site Achatsetventes.gc.ca où vous trouverez le nom de l’autorité contractante pour votre avis d’appel d’offres sous « Personne-ressource ».

Bureau de la traduction

Le Bureau de la traduction continue de fournir son niveau de service habituel au Parlement du Canada, au gouvernement fédéral et à ses autres clients. Tous les services de traduction, d’interprétation et de terminologie en langues officielles, étrangères et autochtones ainsi que les services d’interprétation en langue des signes et de sous-titrage demeurent disponibles selon les modalités habituelles (hyperlien accessible uniquement sur le réseau du gouvernement du Canada).

Afin de favoriser la cohérence, l’exactitude et l’uniformité des communications relatives à la COVID-19, le Bureau de la traduction a publié son nouveau Lexique sur la pandémie de COVID-19, qui a été ajouté aux ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada et versé dans TERMIUM Plus®, la banque de données terminologiques et linguistiques du gouvernement du Canada.

Programme de sécurité des contrats

Le Programme de sécurité des contrats continue de traiter les demandes. Les demandes directement liées à la réponse à la COVID-19 et aux exigences opérationnelles nécessaires pour maintenir les services essentiels du gouvernement du Canada sont traitées en priorité. Par conséquent, les délais de traitement pour d’autres demandes peuvent être plus longs qu’à l’habitude. Pour nous aider à mieux gérer et trier votre demande, veuillez faire ceci :

Les ministères sont toujours chargés d’autoriser les demandes des entrepreneurs d’accéder à des renseignements protégés ou classifiés à partir de leur domicile, partout au Canada, et de gérer les mesures de protection requises. Jusqu’à nouvel ordre, les organisations dont les employés doivent accéder à des renseignements ou à des biens protégés ou classifiés lorsqu’ils travaillent à domicile doivent communiquer avec leur ministère client pour obtenir son approbation et ses directives.

Pour plus d’information sur le Programme de sécurité des contrats, visitez la page Web sur les exigences relatives à la sécurité des contrats du gouvernement du Canada.

Programme des marchandises contrôlées

Le Programme des marchandises contrôlées continue à traiter les demandes, mais celles reliées aux exigences opérationnelles visant à maintenir les services essentiels du gouvernement du Canada sont traitées en priorité. Par conséquent, les délais de traitement pour d’autres demandes peuvent être plus longs qu’à l’habitude.

Afin de minimiser les retards, veuillez :

Pour plus de renseignements sur le Programme des marchandises contrôlées, veuillez consulter la page Web Marchandises contrôlées : examen, possession ou transfert.

GCSurplus

GCSurplus a repris ses activités dans tous les centres de vente régionaux. Les services ci-après ont été modifiés de manière à assurer la santé et la sécurité des employés, des soumissionnaires et des acheteurs.

Pour plus d'information sur la reprise des activités, veuillez consulter le site GCSurplus.ca.

Gazette du Canada

Tous les avis peuvent être soumis pour publication dans la Gazette du Canada. Veuillez envoyer votre avis et une demande d’insertion à l’adresse courriel tpsgc.insertiongazette-gazetteinsertion.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca. À noter que seules les demandes reçues par courriel continueront à être traitées.

CotravailGC

SPAC a fermé tous les sites de CotravailGC jusqu'à nouvel ordre. Cette décision prend effet immédiatement et comprend les emplacements suivants :

Pour toutes questions relatives à cette décision ou à l'utilisation des sites pour la continuité des activités des services essentiels, veuillez envoyer un courriel à la boîte de réception générique CotravailGC tpsgc.cotravailgc-gccoworking.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca et mettre Frédéric Guenette (frederic.guenette@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca) en copie conforme.

Nous apprécions votre compréhension en cette période exceptionnelle et attendons avec anticipation la réouverture des sites prochainement.

Gestion du courrier dans la région de la capitale nationale et services de postes interministériels dans le K1A

Les services de gestion du courrier de la région de la capitale nationale demeureront ouverts exclusivement pour les services essentiels de SPAC selon un horaire réduit : du lundi au vendredi de 12 h à 14 h 30 (heure de l’Est). La santé et la sécurité de nos employés, du public et de nos fournisseurs de service demeurent notre priorité.

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les services possibles ou si vous avez des besoins en lien avec les services essentiels seulement, contactez l’équipe de la salle de courrier au 819-420-1505. Veuillez noter que ces services dépendent de la disponibilité de nos fournisseurs de service.

Entretien des immeubles fédéraux

SPAC est déterminé à offrir à ses clients des milieux de travail sains et productifs. Nous continuons de communiquer avec Santé Canada afin de demeurer au fait des protocoles de nettoyage appropriés pour nos immeubles durant la pandémie de COVID-19.

SPAC a augmenté la fréquence de nettoyage et de désinfection des surfaces fréquemment touchées et des aires communes comme les toilettes, le mobilier des salles de réunion, les portes, les cages d’escalier et les ascenseurs. Des protocoles de nettoyage et de désinfection spécialisés sont en place pour les cas soupçonnés ou confirmés de COVID-19. Si des protocoles de nettoyage ou de désinfection supplémentaires sont recommandés, SPAC est prêt à les mettre en œuvre.

SPAC demeure en contact étroit avec les responsables de la santé, les fournisseurs de services, les dirigeants de l’industrie et les clients pour assurer la cohérence des services. Du désinfectant pour les mains est installé à l'entrée des immeubles, et des affiches ont été posées dans les ascenseurs, les toilettes et les aires communes pour sensibiliser le public aux bonnes techniques de lavage des mains, lui demander de se tenir à distance et lui donner des renseignements généraux et factuels sur la COVID-19.

Comme les édifices de SPAC demeurent ouverts, nous exigeons également des occupants qu’ils respectent les mesures d’éloignement physique pendant qu'ils exercent leurs fonctions essentielles au sein du gouvernement fédéral. Les systèmes de sécurité des personnes comme l’éclairage de secours, les systèmes de gicleurs, les systèmes d’alarme incendie et l’alimentation électrique de secours continuent de fonctionner normalement, et les activités d’entretien régulières continuent de se faire. Des protocoles supplémentaires pour l’eau, ainsi que pour les systèmes de chauffage, de ventilation et de climatisation ont été mis en place à l’échelle nationale pour assurer le bien-être des occupants de nos bâtiments.

Les cas soupçonnés ou confirmés de COVID-19 dans un immeuble de SPAC doivent être immédiatement signalés au Centre national d'appels de service de SPAC (ouvert en permanence), au 1-800-463-1850, pour que les mesures de désinfection appropriées soient prises.

Ponts, quais et barrages

Actuellement, tous les ponts, quais et barrages dont SPAC est responsable sont ouverts et continuent d’être exploités comme à l’habitude. SPAC publiera des avis publics pour informer la population de toute fermeture ou interruption.

Il appartient aux provinces de décider de limiter la circulation sur les ponts interprovinciaux appartenant à SPAC et aux autorités locales de faire appliquer la décision.

Pour connaître tous les avis publics actuels, veuillez consulter nos avis aux médias.

Date de modification :