CFSA 103—Canadian Forces Superannuation Act
Election to Surrender Annuity or Annual Allowance under Public Service Superannuation Act or Royal Canadian Mounted Police Superannuation Act

PDF version (1.1MB)
Help with alternative formats and plug-ins

Protected "B" when completed

Privacy notice

Provision of the personal information is required pursuant to the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act, para. 7(1)(d) and s.13 and will be used for the purpose of administrating the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act (CFSA). Refusal to provide the personal information, or the provision of incorrect information may result in loss of benefits and/or delays in processing incorrect pension estimates, benefits, or statements. Personal information is protected, and only used and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act and as described in Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 702 – Federal Pension Administration. Under the Act, individuals have a right of access to their personal information and request correction, if erroneous or incomplete.

Note

This form must be completed electronically. If not possible, please complete it in dark ink using capital letters.

Plan member's personal information

Preferred language

(This election must be completed and forwarded to a commanding officer or other person designated by the Minister within the prescribed time limit.)

Part I—Election and Plan of Payment

  1. I, , , , , hereby elect pursuant to subsection 46(2) of the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act (CFSA), to surrender my right to an annuity or annual allowance under (indicate by clicking the appropriate block):

    in respect of my pensionable service as described in the said subsection; and I understand that in so electing I, or any person to whom any benefit might otherwise have become payable under the above Act, in respect of such service, will cease to be entitled to any benefit thereunder.

  2. I will pay any amount remaining unpaid for the above service in the following manner (choose only ONE plan of payment and indicate choice by clicking the appropriate block):
    the balance to be paid in monthly instalments of commencing the first day of the month following the month in which this election is made and continuing until the total arrears of contributions and interest are fully paid; OR
    commencing the first day of the month following the month in which this election is made and continuing until the total arrears of contributions and interest are fully paid;and I understand that the above plan of payment, upon verification of the total arrears of contributions, is subject to adjustment in accordance with the Canadian Forces Superannuation Regulations.
SignedLink to footnote 1 (and forwarded) at
Witnessed as to signature of contributor by

A further election on Form CFSA 100 (Election to Pay for Prior Pensionable Service) will be required, within the time prescribed by the CFSA, for any other prior elective pensionable service that the contributor wishes to count.)

Part II—Forwarding of Election

  1. The circumstances of the forwarding of the above election having been ascertained, I am satisfied that it was (indicate by clicking the appropriate block):
    , day of ,

    a date subsequent to one year of the elector having become a contributor under the CFSA.

The completed application and supporting documents are to be returned to:

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Government of Canada Pension Centre - Mail Facility
150 Dion Boulevard
PO Box 9500
Matane QC G4W 0H3

For office use only

CFSA 103 (2014-11-001)

Date modified:

LPRFC 103 – Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes
Option de renoncer à une annuité ou une allocation annuelle prévue par la Loi sur la pension de la Fonction Publique ou la Loi sur la pension de retraite de la Gendarmerie Royale du Canada

Protégé « B » lorsque rempli

Énoncé de confidentialité

La collecte des renseignements personnels est requise en vertu de l'alinéa 7(1)(d) et de l'article 13 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux, à des fins d'administration de la Loi sur la pension de retraite de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (LPRGRC) et la Loi sur la continuation des pensions de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (LCPGRC). Le refus de fournir les renseignements personnels demandés ou le fait de communiquer des renseignements incorrects, peut entraîner la perte des avantages et/ou des retards dans le traitement ou encore des inexactitudes dans les estimations de pension, les avantages ou les relevés de pension. Les renseignements personnels sont protégés et ne sont utilisés et communiqués que conformément à la Loi sur la protectiondes renseignements personnels et de la façon décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels TPSGC PCU 702 – Administration des pensions fédérales. Aux termes de la Loi, les personnes ont le droit de consulter leurs renseignements personnels et de demander des corrections s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets.

Note

Ce formulaire doit être rempli électroniquement. Si impossible, veuillez le remplir à l'encre foncée en lettres majuscules.

Renseignements personnels du participant au régime

Langue de préférence

Partie I – Option et mode de paiement

  1. Je, , , , , choisis, par les présentes, en vertu du paragraphe 46(2) de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes (LPRFC), de renoncer à mon droit à une annuité ou allocation annuelle sous le régime de (cocher la case appropriée) :

    à l'égard de mon service ouvrant droit à pension, ainsi qu'il est décrit dans ledit paragraphe; et je sais qu'en faisant un tel choix, je cesserai, ou toute personne à qui une prestation quelconque aurait pu autrement devenir payable aux termes de la Loi susmentionnée, à l'égard de ce service, cessera d'avoir droit à toute prestation en vertu de ladite loi.

  2. Je paierai tout montant impayé pour le service susmentionné en la manière suivante (choisir UN mode de paiement seulement et indiquer son choix en cochant la case appropriée) :
    • , provenant de fonds personnels ou du crédit de réadaptation du ministère des Affaires des anciens combattants (DVA), pour acquitter une partie des arriérés, le solde devant être payé par mensualités de présente option est souscrite jusqu'à ce que la totalités des arriérés de contributions et l'intérêt soient payés; OU
    • à compter du premier jour du mois qui suit celui au cours duquel la présente option est souscrite jusqu'à ce que la totalité des arriérés de contributions et l'intérêt soient entièrement payés; et je sais que le mode de paiement indiqué ci-dessus est sujet à rectification, après vérification du total des arriérés de contributions, en conformité du Règlement sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes.
Signéallez à la note 1 en pied de page (et transmis) à
Témoin attestant la signature du contributeur :

Une option subséquente présentée sur la formule LPRFC 100 (Option de payer pour du service antérieur ouvrant droit à pension) est requise, dans le délai prescrit par la LPRFC, pour tout autre service antérieur ouvrant droit à pension accompagné d'option que le contributeur désire compter.)

Partie II – Transmission du formulaire d'option

  1. Les circonstances de la transmission de l'option ci-dessus ayant été vérifiées, j'ai la certitude que le formulaire (cocher la case appropriée)
    jour de

    soit une date ultérieure à un délai d'un an après que la personne qui fait l'option est devenue contributeur aux termes de la LPRFC.

Conserver un exemplaire pour vos dossiers et retourner la copie originale au Centre de pension à l'adresse suivante :

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux du Canada
Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada - Service du courrier
150 Boulevard Dion
CP 9500
Matane QC G4W 0H3

À l'usage du bureau seulement

LPRFC 103 (2015-03-001)

Date de modification :