CFSA 106—Canadian Forces Superannuation Act
Surrender of Right to Count Pensionable Service Without Pay

PDF version (1.1MB)
Help with alternative formats and plug-ins

Protected "B" when completed

Privacy notice

Provision of the personal information is required pursuant to the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act, para. 7(1)(d) and s.13 and will be used for the purpose of administrating the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act (CFSA). Refusal to provide the personal information, or the provision of incorrect information may result in loss of benefits and/or delays in processing incorrect pension estimates, benefits, or statements. Personal information is protected, and only used and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act and as described in Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 702 – Federal Pension Administration. Under the Act, individuals have a right of access to their personal information and request correction, if erroneous or incomplete.

Note

This form must be completed electronically. If not possible, please complete it in dark ink using capital letters.

Plan member's personal information

Preferred language

Carefully read instructions before completing

To be completed by a contributor who does not wish to contribute in respect of the portion of a period of service in excess of 3 months in respect of which no pay was authorized (e.g., leave without pay), pursuant to s. 6.1(1) of the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act and s. 11(2.2) of the Canadian Forces Superannuation Regulations. The election must be signed within 90 days after the end of such service or within 90 days after the day on which the contributor is required to resume making contributions under the Act, whichever is later. A separate form must be completed for each period in excess of 3 months in respect of which no pay authorized.

Part I—Surrender of Right

  1. I,
    hereby surrender my right to count as pensionable service the period
    both dates inclusive, which is the portion of a period of service that is in excess of 3 months and in respect of which no pay was authorized to be paid to me because
  2. The entire period of service for which no pay was authorized, including the first 3 months for which contributions must be paid, is the period
  3. I understand that the period of service described in section 1, which is the portion in excess of 3 months, will not be counted as pensionable service for computing any benefit under the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act. Signed at
    Witness as to signature of contributor by

Part II—Forwarding of Election

4. I certify that the above election was (indicate by clicking the appropriate block):
  • a date subsequent to the expiration of the period prescribed for the making of this election

Retain a copy for your records and return the original form to the Pension Centre at the address below:

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Government of Canada Pension Centre - Mail Facility
150 Dion Boulevard
PO Box 9500
Matane QC G4W 0H3

For office use only

CFSA 106 (2014-11-001)

Date modified:

LPRFC 106 – Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes
Renonciation au droit de compter du service sans solde comme service ouvrant droit à pension

Version PDF (812Ko)
Aide avec les autres formats et plugiciels

Protégé « B » lorsque rempli

Énoncé de confidentialité

La collecte des renseignements personnels est requise en vertu de l'alinéa 7(1)d) et de l'article 13 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux, à des fins d'administration de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes (LPRFC). Le refus de fournir les renseignements personnels demandés ou le fait de communiquer des renseignements incorrects, peut entraîner la perte des avantages et/ou des retards dans le traitement ou encore des inexactitudes dans les estimations de pension, les avantages ou les relevés de pension. Les renseignements personnels sont protégés et ne sont utilisés et communiqués que conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et de la façon décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels TPSGC PCU 702 – Administration des pensions fédérales. Aux termes de la Loi, les personnes ont le droit de consulter leurs renseignements personnels et de demander des corrections s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets.

Note

Ce formulaire doit être rempli électroniquement. Si impossible, veuillez le remplir à l'encre foncée en lettres majuscules.

Renseignements personnels du participant au régime

Langue de préférence

Lisez attentivement les instructions avant de remplir

Le formulaire doit être rempli par le contributeur qui ne désire pas contribuer à l'égard de la partie d'une période de service qui dépasse 3 mois pour laquelle le versement d'aucune solde n'a été autorisé (par exemple, un congé sans solde), conformément au paragraphe 6.1(1) de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes et au paragraphe 11(2.2) du Règlement sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes. Le choix doit être exercé dans les 90 jours qui suivent la date d'expiration de la période ou la date à laquelle le contributeur est tenu de recommencer à verser des contributions en vertu de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes , selon la plus tardive de ces dates. Une formule distincte est requise pour chaque période qui dépasse 3 mois pour laquelle le versement d'aucune solde n'a été autorisé.

Partie I – Renonciation au droit

  1. Je
    renonce à mon droit de compter comme service ouvrant droit à pension la période
    qui est la partie d'une période de service qui dépasse 3 mois à l'égard de laquelle le versement d'aucune solde n'a été autorisé parce que
  2. La période indiquée ci-dessous représente toute la période de service pour laquelle le versement d'aucune solde n'a été autorisé, y compris les 3 premiers mois pour lesquels des contributions doivent être versées :
  3. Je sais que la période de service mentionnée à l'article 1, qui représente la partie dépassant 3 mois, ne sera PAS comptée comme service ouvrant droit à pension lors du calcul des prestations que je pourrais recevoir sous le régime de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes .

    Signé à
    Témoin attestant la signature du contributeur :

Partie II – Transmission du formulaire de renonciation

4. J'atteste que le formulaire de renonciation (cocher la case appropriée) :
  • a date subsequent to the expiration of the period prescribed for the making of this election

Conserver un exemplaire pour vos dossiers et retourner la copie originale du formulaire au Centre de pension à l'adresse suivante :

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux du Canada
Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada - Service du courrier
150 Boulevard Dion
CP 9500
Matane QC G4W 0H3

À l'usage du bureau seulement

LPRFC 106 (2014-11-001)

Date de modification :