Meet the Document Imaging Solutions Centre

Our team will help you complete even the most daunting digitization projects. You will benefit from our years of experience in the imaging business, an established network of skilled specialists, robust equipment, and business transformation successes.

On this page

Organization

The Document Imaging Solutions Centre is Public Services and Procurement Canada's total service solution for all levels of government and institutions. Based in Matane, Quebec, we have operations in the National Capital Region in Gatineau, Quebec, and Winnipeg, Manitoba. Our offices share a common infrastructure of high-volume production scanners.

Matane: Administrative Centre and digitization facility

This is our primary production facility. Highly qualified employees manage the document imaging process from A to Z, from receipt to invoicing.

The digitization facilities are fully equipped with the latest imaging technology. Employees receive, record, track, open and prepare documents for the digitization process. Once digitized, we can index and classify documents according to your specifications. We also archive, access and dispose of documents based on strict guidelines used by the Government of Canada. Certified ISO 9001:2015, we strive to be recognized for our excellent work and our value-add approach to quality, enabling us to provide our clients top quality digitization services.

National Capital Region: Gatineau outreach office

Our outreach office in Gatineau plays a central role in client relations. The Document Imaging Solutions Centre offers services to clients in the National Capital Region and across Canada.

We attend many major conferences throughout the year and are always ready to travel to your location to better understand your imaging needs.

Contact the Document Imaging Solutions Centre if you have any questions or comments about our services, facilities or activities.

Video: Meet the Document Imaging Solutions Centre

Meet the Document Imaging Solutions Centre - English video - HTML5 Transcript/Captions

Start of clip.

[The words “Document Imaging Solution” appear, then the title fades out.]

[A man loads a parcel onto the back of a truck bearing the Public Works and Government Services corporate identity. The words “Gino – Document Handling” appear in a text bubble overlay.]

[The truck moves along a country road with a wind turbine in the background.]

[The truck moves alongside the St-Lawrence River, passing by a road sign announcing the city of Matane. The words “Renaud – Driver” appear in a text bubble overlay.]

[The truck moves along a country road that is next to a prairie field. The words “Ernie – Driver” appear in a text bubble overlay.]

[A road sign announces “Welcome to Winnipeg, Heart of the Continent.”]

[A man pushes document boxes on a trolley through an office. The words “Troy – Materiel Clerk” appear in a text bubble overlay.]

[Employees are shown at work in the imaging preparation and validation service area. A close-up shows a woman working on document preparation prior to imaging. The words “Martine – Document Preparation Clerk” appear in a text bubble overlay.]

[A group of employees prepare cheques prior to imaging. There is a close-up of one of the women in the group, working. The words “Maryse – Clerk” appears in a text bubble overlay. A close-up on the same woman's hands shows her dropping documents into a tray.]

[Another woman operates a high-speed cheque scanner. The words “Manon – Cheque Scanner Operator” appear in a text bubble overlay.]

[The cheques are shown being sorted mechanically.]

[Another woman operates a high-speed document scanner. The words “Martine – Scanner Operator” appear in a text bubble in overlay.]

[Two shots of documents riding along a scanner belt while being scanned.]

[A man operates a high-speed document scanner. The words “Jas – Scanner Operator” appear in a text bubble in overlay.]

[Another shot of documents riding on a scanner belt while being scanned.]

[A close-up of a man facing a computer screen. The words “Benoit – Quality Assurance” appear in a text bubble in overlay. Another close-up shows his computer screen displaying the document images.]

[A man stands in front of a computer module working on processors and hard drive maintenance. The words “Serge – IT Specialist” appear in a text bubble in overlay. A close-up of the man's face fades into graphics and images on a computer screen.]

[A man disposes of cheques on the belt of a large capacity shredder. The words “Raynald – Document Destruction” appear in a text bubble overlay. A close-up shows the cheques on the belt at the front end of the shredder. Two more shots show the paper shreds at the back end of the shredder, followed by the bales of shredded paper.]

[A man wears a phone headset facing a computer screen. The words “Jérôme – Client Services” appear in a text bubble overlay. The man talks into the headset.]

[A man pushes a document box on a trolley through the alleys of the warehouse. The words “Jimmy – Warehouse Clerk” appear in a text bubble overlay. A close-up of the man shows him dropping a document box on a shelf of the warehouse.]

[A green line moves from left to right in a broken pattern.]

[The words “Imaging: Smart, Simple, Secure” appear. The image and title fade out.]

[The Public Works and Government Services corporate identity appears. The corporate identity fades out.]

[The Canada wordmark appears in black letters on white background, then the wordmark fades out.]

[The Canada wordmark appear in white letters on black background.]

End of clip.

Values

Smart, simple, secure: the Document Imaging Solutions Centre works with your organization to customize solutions to your record management challenges.

We will configure our equipment to meet your requirements, so that with just a few changes in your business, you will be able to work cleaner, faster and more efficiently. After all, it's smart to convert to an electronic format.

We offer:

History

The Document Imaging Solutions Centre is part of Public Services and Procurement Canada. This department delivers high-quality services and programs such as security, information services, real property, payments, pension, purchasing and translation to over 100 federal departments and agencies.

Today, the imaging centre supports the Digital Canada 150 initiative, a 2013 plan to guide federal departments and agencies into the digital future. Our mandate includes the digitization of government documents and support for Open Government.

Related links:

Testimonials

What some of our clients say about our services:

"It was a pleasure working with you and your team in Matane. Your contribution to the success of the review was exceptional."

Davinderpaul Kanwal, Acting Director General,
Canada Post Corporation Review

"Just a word to thank you for always answering our imaging questions quickly and promptly, which allows us to give our clients excellent service. A pension expert also told us about the great service he received recently."

Janice M. Gallant, Acting Manager,
Information Management and Outreach
Government of Canada Pension Centre

"During the 2016-17 fiscal year, the Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada (MPCC) engaged the services of the Document Imaging Solutions from Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC). From the first meeting in October 2016 until the completion of the project, the PSPC team, including Nicole Clermont and Heather Houston, advised and supported the MPCC throughout the entire project of imaging its collection.
The preparation and verification of the documents at the pre-planning stage of the project ensured that it could be well completed and in a timely manner. The meetings and communication between the various sections and the contractor made the experience easy and pleasant for the MPCC. Though the elements of our original contract changed while the project was ongoing, the team continued to guide and support us until the project was completed.
The MPCC is pleased to have worked with the Document Imaging Solutions Centre’s team at PSPC."

Stéphane Noreau
Records and Information Management Officer
Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada

"I am pleased with the work you did for us in March (Collection 1993-2007). The optical character recognition was much more successful than I thought it would have been. The same applies to image quality. It was a real pleasure working with you and your team, and I look forward to working with you again."

François Boivin
Executive Editor
Federal Courts Reports
Office of the Commissioner for Federal Judicial Affairs Canada

"The Public Services and Procurement Canada Digital Information Management team in Matane has done a fantastic job with file management, scanning and image production for our ongoing file digitization project - we look forward to continuing the project with them this year."

Carl Ripley
Manager, Navigation Protection Program
Transport Canada - Atlantic Region

Date modified:

Découvrez le Centre de solutions en imagerie de documents

Notre équipe vous aidera à accomplir vos projets de numérisation, même les plus complexes. Vous bénéficierez de notre vaste expérience dans le domaine de l'imagerie, d'un réseau établi de spécialistes chevronnés, d'équipements résistants et de notre historique de succès en matière de transformation des activités.

Sur cette page

Organisation

Le Centre de solutions en imagerie de documents est la solution complète de services de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada pour tous les ordres de gouvernement et les institutions publiques. Nous sommes situés à Matane et nous menons des activités dans la région de la capitale nationale à Gatineau, Québec, et à Winnipeg, au Manitoba. Nos bureaux partagent une infrastructure commune de numériseurs de production à grand volume.

Matane : Centre administratif et installations de numérisation

Il s'agit de nos principales installations de production. Des employés hautement qualifiés gèrent le processus d'imagerie de documents de A à Z, de la réception à la facturation.

Ces installations de numérisation sont entièrement équipées de la dernière technologie d'imagerie. Les employés s'occupent de la réception, de l'enregistrement, du suivi, de l'ouverture et de la préparation des documents pour le processus de numérisation. Une fois les documents numérisés, nous pouvons procéder à leur indexation et à leur classification selon vos spécifications. Nous pouvons également archiver et détruire les documents ainsi qu'accéder à ceux-ci selon les directives strictes du gouvernement du Canada. Certifié ISO 9001:2015, nous sommes déterminés à être reconnus pour l’excellence de notre travail et nous accordons une grande importance à notre démarche qualité, qui nous permet d’offrir à nos clients des services d’imagerie de la plus grande qualité.

Région de la capitale nationale : Gatineau (bureau d'extension)

Notre bureau d'extension à Gatineau joue un rôle central dans les relations avec nos clients. Le Centre de solutions en imagerie de documents offre des services aux clients dans la région de la capitale nationale et partout au Canada.

Nous participons à plusieurs importants colloques pendant toute l'année, et nous sommes toujours prêts à nous rendre chez vous pour mieux comprendre vos besoins en imagerie.

Grâce à notre réseau de fournisseurs de services sécurisés et à nos contrats actuels, nous sommes en mesure d'offrir une gamme complète de services aux administrations provinciales, territoriales et municipales, tout en répondant aux besoins de chaque organisation en fonction des normes du gouvernement du Canada.

Winnipeg : Installations de numérisation

Ces installations satellites desservent la région de l'Ouest, y compris le Nunavut et les Territoires du Nord-Ouest. Leurs activités sont coordonnées avec celles de Matane pour augmenter les capacités disponibles.

Communiquez avec le Centre de solutions en imagerie de documents si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires à propos de nos services, installations ou activités.

Vidéo : Découvrez le Centre de solutions en imagerie de documents

Découvrez le Centre de solutions en imagerie de documents - Vidéo en français - HTML5 Transcription/Sous-titres

Début de la vidéo.

(Les mots « Solution en imagerie de documents » apparaissent ; puis le titre disparaît.)

(Un homme dépose un colis à l'arrière d'un camion qui porte la bannière du ministère de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux. Les mots « Gino – Manipulation de documents » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle.)

(Le camion circule sur une route de campagne; on peut apercevoir une éolienne en arrière-plan.)

(Le camion circule le long du fleuve Saint-Laurent. Il passe devant un panneau routier où on peut lire « Matane ». Les mots « Renaud – Chauffeur » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle.)

(Le camion circule sur une route se trouvant à côté d'une prairie. Les mots « Ernie – Chauffeur » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle.)

(Un panneau routier annonce “Bienvenue à Winnipeg, Au Coeur du Continent”.)

(Un homme pousse un chariot sur lequel sont déposées des boîtes contenant des documents dans un bureau. Les mots « Troy – Préposé au matériel » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle.)

(On peut voir des employés au travail dans la zone de préparation et de validation des documents. Un gros plan montre une femme qui prépare des documents avant de les envoyer à l'imagerie. Les mots « Martine – Préposée à la préparation » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle.)

(Un groupe d'employés prépare des chèques avant de les envoyer à l'imagerie. Un gros plan est fait sur l'une des femmes travaillant dans ce groupe. Les mots « Maryse – Commis » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle. Un gros plan sur les mains de cette femme la montre en train de déposer des documents sur un plateau.)

(Une autre femme utilise un numériseur de chèques haute vitesse. Les mots « Manon – Numérisation chèques » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle.)

(On peut voir les chèques se faire trier de façon mécanique.)

(Une autre femme utilise un numériseur de documents haute vitesse. Les mots « Martine – Numérisation documents » apparaissent dans la bulle de texte superposée.)

(On peut voir deux séquences où des documents se déplacent sur le convoyeur d'un numériseur pendant la numérisation.)

(Un homme utilise un numériseur de documents haute vitesse. Les mots « Jas – Numérisation documents » apparaissent dans la bulle de texte superposée.)

(Un gros plan montre un homme faisant face à un écran d'ordinateur. Les mots « Benoit – Assurance qualité » apparaissent dans la bulle de texte superposée. Un autre gros plan montre des images de documents affichés à l'écran de son ordinateur.)

(Un homme se tient devant le module d'un ordinateur et travaille sur l'entretien des processeurs et du disque dur. Les mots « Serge – Spécialiste TI » apparaissent dans la bulle de texte superposée. Un gros plan du visage de l'homme disparaît pour faire place à des graphiques et à des images affichés sur l'écran de l'ordinateur.)

(Un homme place des chèques sur le plateau d'une déchiqueteuse à grande capacité. Les mots « Raynald – Destruction de documents » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle. Un gros plan montre les chèques placés sur le plateau à l'extrémité avant de la déchiqueteuse. Deux plans supplémentaires montrent les lambeaux de papier à l'extrémité arrière de la déchiqueteuse, suivis de balles de papier déchiqueté.)

(Un homme faisant face à un écran d'ordinateur porte un casque téléphonique. Les mots « Jérôme – Services à la clientèle » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle. L'homme est en conversation avec quelqu'un.)

(Un homme pousse un chariot sur lequel est déposée une boîte contenant des documents dans les allées de l'entrepôt. Les mots « Jimmy – Préposé à l'entrepôt » apparaissent dans la superposition du texte en forme de bulle. Un gros plan de l'homme le montre en train de déposer une boîte de documents sur une étagère dans l'entrepôt.)

(Une ligne verte se déplace de la gauche vers la droite en un motif irrégulier.)

(Les mots « L'imagerie : Une solution intelligente, efficace et sécuritaire » apparaissent. L'image et le titre disparaissent.)

(Le logo de Travaux publics et de Services gouvernementaux apparaît. Le logo disparaît.)

(Le mot-symbole « Canada » apparaît en noir sur fond blanc, puis il disparaît.)

Fin de la vidéo.

Valeurs

Intelligent, efficace et sécuritaire : le Centre de solutions en imagerie de documents travaille de pair avec votre organisation pour vous offrir des solutions personnalisées en matière de gestion des documents.

Nous configurerons notre équipement pour répondre à vos besoins, de sorte qu'avec quelques changements seulement dans vos activités, vous serez en mesure de travailler de façon plus écologique, plus rapide et plus efficace. Après tout, la conversion au format électronique est la chose intelligente à faire.

Nous offrons :

Histoire

Le Centre de solutions en imagerie de documents fait partie de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada. Ce ministère offre des services de qualité supérieure et des programmes tels que la sécurité, les services d'information, les biens immobiliers, les paiements, les pensions, les achats et la traduction à plus de 100 agences et ministères fédéraux.

Aujourd'hui, le centre d'imagerie appuie l'initiative Canada numérique 150, un plan de 2013 pour orienter les agences et ministères fédéraux dans l'avenir numérique. Notre mandat comprend la numérisation des documents gouvernementaux et le soutien du Gouvernement ouvert.

Liens connexes :

Témoignages

Voici ce qu'ont à dire certains de nos clients à propos de nos services :

« Ce fut un plaisir de travailler avec vous et votre équipe à Matane. Votre contribution au succès de l'examen a été exceptionnelle. »

Davinderpaul Kanwal, directrice principale p.i.
Examen de la Société canadienne des postes

« Juste un petit mot pour vous remercier de répondre à nos questions reliées à l'imagerie toujours rapidement et promptement, ce qui nous permet de fournir un excellent service à nos clients. Un expert en pension nous a fait part de l'excellent service reçu récemment. »

Janice M. Gallant, gestionnaire p.i.,
Gestion de l'information et liaisons extérieures
Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada

« Au cours de l’année financière 2016 – 2017, la commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire du Canada (CPPM) a retenu les services de solutions en imagerie de documents de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC). Dès notre première rencontre en octobre 2016 jusqu’à l’accomplissement du projet, l’équipe des SPAC dont Nicole Clermont et Heather Houston font partie, a su nous conseiller et nous supporter durant l’ensemble du projet d’imagerie de notre collection.
Les conseils de préparation et de vérification des documents lors de la phase de pré planification du projet, ont assuré que celui-ci pourrait être bien complété et dans un délai raisonnable. Les rencontres et communications entre les diverses sections et l’entrepreneur ont rendu l’expérience facile et plaisante pour la CPPM. Quoique certains éléments de notre contrat initial aient changé alors que le projet était en cours, l’équipe a continué de nous guider et de nous soutenir jusqu'à ce que le projet soit achevé.
La CPPM est satisfait d’avoir travaillée avec l’équipe de solutions en imagerie de documents de SPAC. »

Stéphane Noreau,
Agent en gestion des documents et de l’information
Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire du Canada

« En ce qui concerne le travail que vous avez effectué pour nous en mars (collection 1993-2007), je suis extrêmement satisfait. La reconnaissance optique de caractères a réussi beaucoup mieux que je ne l’aurais pensé. Il en va de même pour la qualité de l’image. Ce fut un plaisir de travailler avec vous et avec votre équipe et j’espère avoir la chance de travailler avec vous de nouveau. »

François Boivin
Arrêtiste en chef
Recueil des décisions des Cours fédérales
Commissariat à la magistrature fédérale Canada

« L’équipe de la Gestion de l’information numérique de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada de Matane a fait un travail fantastique avec la gestion des documents, la numérisation et la production d’image pour notre projet de numérisation. Nous attendons avec impatience de continuer le projet avec eux cette année. »

Carl Ripley
Gestionnaire, Programme de protection de la navigation
Transport Canada - Région de l’Atlantique

Date de modification :