Administrative Burden Baseline: 2018

The Administrative Burden Baseline provides Canadians with a clear metric on the total number of requirements in federal regulations and associated forms that impose administrative burden on business. This baseline contributes to the openness and transparency of the federal regulatory system.

All federal regulations that are administered by Public Services and Procurement Canada that have requirements that impose administrative burden on business are identified below. The total 2018 count is 498.

Administrative Burden
Title of the regulation Statutory order and regulation number 2018 count
Controlled Goods Regulations 2001-32 498
Total count Not applicable 498

For 2014 and 2015, the Administrative Burden Baseline count for the Controlled Goods Regulations was 388. This figure was adjusted to account for a form that was omitted from the initial baseline counting exercise. The form has 96 data fields, changing the initial baseline count from 388 to 484.

Between July 1, 2015, and June 30, 2016, the department amended the Controlled Goods Regulations. As a result, the department’s total count of administrative burden requirements changed from 484 to 493; a net increase of 9.

In July 2016, shortly after the amending the Controlled Goods Regulations, 5 new fields were added to the visitor application for security assessment and exemption from registration to correlate with the most recent amendments. Subsequently, this raises the total to 498.

From July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018, no changes were made to the Controlled Goods Regulations. As a result, the department’s total count of administrative burden requirements remained unchanged at 498.

Access count from previous years

Contact

Antoine Parker, Senior Director
Public Services and Procurement Canada, Departmental Oversight Branch
3-2745 Iris St
Ottawa ON  K1A 0S5
613-960-6341
antoine.parker@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

For more information

To learn about upcoming or ongoing consultations on proposed federal regulations, visit the Canada Gazette and Consulting with Canadians websites.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Date modified:

Base de référence du fardeau administratif : 2018

La Base de référence du fardeau administratif permet aux Canadiennes et aux Canadiens d'avoir une image exacte du nombre total d'exigences prévues dans les règlements et les formulaires connexes qui imposent un fardeau administratif aux entreprises. Cette base a pour but de favoriser l'ouverture et la transparence du système de réglementation fédéral.

Tous les règlements fédéraux qui sont administrés par Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada et qui renferment des exigences qui imposent un fardeau administratif aux entreprises sont indiqués ci-après. Le dénombrement total pour 2018 est de 498.

Fardeaux administratifs
Titre du règlement Numéro Décret, ordonnance et règlement statutaire Dénombrement 2018
Règlements sur les marchandises contrôlées 2001-32 498
Total Sans objet 498

Pour 2014 et 2015, le dénombrement de la Base de référence du fardeau administratif pour le Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées était de 388. Le dénombrement a été ajusté pour tenir compte d'un formulaire qui a été omis de l'exercice de dénombrement initial. Ce formulaire comporte 96 champs, faisant passer le dénombrement de la Base de référence de 388 à 484.

Du 1er juillet 2015 au 30 juin 2016, le Ministère a modifié le Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées. En raison de cette modification, le dénombrement total des exigences du Ministère qui imposent un fardeau administratif est passé de 484 à 493; une augmentation nette de 9.

En juillet 2016, après la modification au Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées, 5 nouveaux champs ont été ajoutés à la demande d'évaluation de sécurité et d'exemption d'inscription pour visiteur en corrélation avec les modifications les plus récentes. Ceci étant dit, cela augmente le total à 498.

Du 1er juillet 2017 au 30 juin 2018, il n’y avait aucune modification du Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées. À cause de cela, le dénombrement total des exigences du Ministère qui imposent un fardeau administratif n’est pas changé; il est resté à 498.

Accéder au dénombrement des années antérieures 

Personne-ressource

Antoine Parker, Directeur principal
Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada, Direction générale de la surveillance
3-2745 rue Iris
Ottawa ON  K1A 0S5
613-960-6341
antoine.parker@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Pour plus de renseignements

Pour de plus amples renseignements concernant les consultations actuelles ou à venir sur les projets de règlement fédéraux, veuillez consulter la Gazette du Canada ou le site Web Consultations auprès des Canadiens.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Date de modification :