Administrative Burden Baseline: 2020

In its Red Tape Reduction Action Plan, the Government committed to build on the efforts of the Paperwork Burden Reduction Initiative by requiring departments, through the Administrative Burden Baseline, to provide a count of the requirements in federal regulations that impose an administrative burden on business.

All federal regulations that are administered by Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) that have requirements that impose administrative burden on business are identified below. The total 2020 count is 498. The total June 30, 2014 baseline count is 484.

For 2014 and 2015, the Administrative Burden Baseline count for the Controlled Goods Regulations published was 388. This figure was adjusted to account for a form that was omitted from the initial baseline counting exercise. The form had 96 data fields, changing the initial baseline count from 388 to 484.

The Department's Administrative Burden count has not changed since June 30, 2017. No new administrative burdens have been added to PSPC's Administrative Burden count for the period July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020.

Administrative burden: counting federal by laws
Title of the regulation Statutory order and regulation number 2020 count
Controlled Goods Regulations 2001-32 498
Total count Not applicable 498

Access count from previous years

Contact

Bill Cove
Director, Treasury Board Affairs
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Mobile: 613‑513-9098
bill.cove@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

For more information

To learn about upcoming or ongoing consultations on proposed federal regulations, visit the Canada Gazette and Consulting with Canadians websites.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Date modified:

Base de référence du fardeau administratif : 2020

Dans son Plan d'action pour la réduction du fardeau administratif, le gouvernement s'est engagé à faire fond sur les efforts déployés dans le cadre de l'Initiative d'allégement du fardeau de la paperasserie en exigeant que les ministères, au moyen de la Base de référence du fardeau administratif, fournissent un dénombrement des exigences dans les règlements fédéraux qui imposent un fardeau administratif aux entreprises.

Tous les règlements fédéraux qui sont administrés par le Ministères des Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) et qui renferment des exigences qui imposent un fardeau administratif aux entreprises sont indiqués ci-après. Le dénombrement total pour 2020 est de 498. Le dénombrement de référence total au 30 juin 2014 est de 484.

Pour 2014 et 2015, le décompte de base de la charge administrative pour le Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées publié était de 388. Ce chiffre a été ajusté pour tenir compte d'un formulaire omis de l'exercice de comptage initial de la base de référence. Le formulaire comportait 96 champs de données, faisant passer le nombre initial de lignes de base de 388 à 484.

Le nombre de charges administratives du ministère n'a pas changé depuis le 30 juin 2017. Aucune charge administrative supplémentaire n'a été ajoutée au nombre de charges administratives de SPAC pour la période allant du 1 juillet 2019 au 30 juin 2020.

Fardeau administratif : dénombrement des règlements administratifs fédéraux
Titre du règlement Numéro de décret, ordonnance et règlement statutaire Dénombrement 2020
Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées 2001-32 498
Total du dénombrement Sans objet 498

Accéder au dénombrement des années antérieures

Personne-ressource

Bill Cove
Directeur, Direction des Affaires relatives au Conseil du Trésor
Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Portable : 613‑513-9098
bill.cove@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Pour obtenir de plus amples informations

Pour de plus amples renseignements concernant les consultations actuelles ou à venir sur les projets de règlement fédéraux, veuillez consulter la Gazette du Canada ou le site Web Consultations auprès des Canadiens.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Date de modification :