Administrative Burden Baseline: 2021

In its Red Tape Reduction Action Plan, the government committed to build on the efforts of the Paperwork Burden Reduction Initiative by requiring departments, through the Administrative Burden Baseline, to provide a count of the requirements in federal regulations that impose an administrative burden on business.

All federal regulations that are administered by Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) that have requirements that impose administrative burden on business are identified below. The total 2021 count is 498.

For 2014 and 2015, the Administrative Burden Baseline count for the Controlled Goods Regulations published was 388. This figure was adjusted to account for a form that was omitted from the initial baseline counting exercise. The form had 96 data fields, changing the initial baseline count from 388 to 484.

Between July 1, 2015, and June 30, 2016, PSPC amended the Controlled Goods Regulations. As a result, the department’s total count of administrative burden requirements changed from 484 to 493; a net increase of 9.

In July 2016, 5 new fields were added to the visitor application for security assessment and exemption from registration form, to correlate with the recent amendments. Subsequently, this raised the total count to 498.

The department's administrative burden count has not changed since the July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 reporting period. No new administrative burdens have been added to PSPC's administrative burden count for the period July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021.

Administrative burden
Title of the regulation Statutory order and regulation number 2021 count
Controlled Goods Regulations 2001-32 498
Total count Not applicable 498

Access count from previous years

Contact

Matthew Tomkins
Director, Treasury Board Affairs
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Mobile: 613‑462-2781
matthew.tomkins@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

For more information

To learn about upcoming or ongoing consultations on proposed federal regulations, visit the Canada Gazette and Consulting with Canadians websites.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Date modified:

Base de référence du fardeau administratif : 2021

Dans son Plan d'action pour la réduction du fardeau administratif, le gouvernement s'est engagé à tirer parti des efforts déployés dans le cadre de l'Initiative d'allégement du fardeau de la paperasserie en exigeant que les ministères, au moyen de la Base de référence du fardeau administratif, fournissent un dénombrement de référence des exigences dans les règlements fédéraux qui imposent un fardeau administratif aux entreprises.

Tous les règlements fédéraux qui sont administrés par le ministère des Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) et qui renferment des exigences qui imposent un fardeau administratif aux entreprises sont indiqués ci-après. Le dénombrement total pour 2021 est de 498.

Pour 2014 et 2015, selon la Base de référence du fardeau administratif pour le Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées publié, le total était de 388. Ce chiffre a été ajusté pour tenir compte d'un formulaire omis de l'exercice de comptage initial de la base de référence. Le formulaire comportait 96 champs de données, faisant passer le nombre initial de 388 à 484.

Entre le 1er juillet 2015 et le 30 juin 2016, SPAC a modifié le Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées. Par conséquent, le nombre total d'exigences relatives au fardeau administratif du Ministère est passé de 484 à 493 soit une augmentation nette de 9.

En juillet 2016, 5 nouveaux champs ont été ajoutés au formulaire de demande d'évaluation de sécurité et d'exemption d'inscription des visiteurs, en corrélation avec les modifications récentes. Par la suite, cela a porté le nombre total à 498.

Le nombre d’exigences relatives au fardeau administratif du Ministère n'a pas changé depuis la période de référence du 1er juillet 2016 au 30 juin 2017. Aucune exigence supplémentaire n'a été ajouté au dénombrement de référence des exigences du fardeau administratif de SPAC pour la période du 1er juillet 2020 au 30 juin 2021.

Fardeau administratif
Titre du règlement Numéro de décret, ordonnance et règlement statutaire Dénombrement 2021
Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées 2001-32 498
Total du dénombrement Sans objet 498

Accéder au dénombrement des années antérieures

Personne-ressource

Matthew Tomkins
Directeur, Direction des Affaires relatives au Conseil du Trésor
Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Portable : 613‑462-2781
matthew.tomkins@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Pour obtenir de plus amples informations

Pour de plus amples renseignements concernant les consultations actuelles ou à venir sur les projets de règlement fédéraux, veuillez consulter la Gazette du Canada ou le site Web Consultations auprès des Canadiens.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Date de modification :