Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses

Alert

Please note that this website is no longer updated. Please consult the new proactive disclosure report on Open Canada.

On December 12, 2003, the Prime Minister announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials.

This website provides information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred within Public Services and Procurement Canada by the Minister, Parliamentary Secretary, and their exempt staff, and by senior level employees at the Deputy Minister, Associate Deputy Minister, Assistant Deputy Minister, and equivalent levels.

The rules and principles governing travel of senior officers or employees are outlined in the Policies for Ministers' Offices, the National Joint Council’s Travel Directive and the Special Travel Authorities. The purpose of these instruments is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business.

The Government of Canada extends hospitality in accordance with the rules and principles outlined in the Policies for Ministers' Offices and the Treasury Board Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures. The objective of these instruments is to ensure that hospitality is extended in an economical and affordable way when it facilitates government business or is considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

On June 21, 2019, Bill C-58 (an act to amend the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act and to make consequential amendments to other acts) received royal assent.

Consequently, amendments to the Access to Information Act require institutions across the government to proactively publish a wide range of information, including the proactive publication of travel and hospitality expense information of senior officers or employees. Travel and hospitality expense information must be published in electronic form within 30 days after the end of the month in which expenses incurred were reimbursed.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on this website.

Date modified:

Divulgation des dépenses de voyage et des frais d'accueil

Alerte

Svp, veuillez noter que ce site internet n'est plus mis à jour. Veuillez consulter le nouveau rapport de divulgation proactive sur Open Canada.

Le 12 décembre 2003, le Premier ministre a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la divulgation obligatoire des dépenses de voyage et les frais d'accueil de cadres supérieurs désignés.

Cette page Web fournit des renseignements sur les dépenses de voyage et des frais d'accueil engagés à Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada par le ministre, le secrétaire parlementaire et le personnel exonéré ainsi que par des cadres supérieurs des niveaux de sous-ministre, de sous-ministre délégué, de sous-ministre adjoint et de niveau équivalent.
Les règles et principes régissant les voyages gouvernementaux sont énoncés dans les Politiques à l'intention des cabinets des ministres, ainsi que dans la Directive sur les voyages du Conseil national mixte et les Autorisations spéciales de voyager. Ces instruments prévoient le remboursement des frais raisonnables qui ont dû être engagés lors des voyages d'affaires du gouvernement.

Le gouvernement du Canada permet la tenue d'activités d'accueil conformes aux règles et aux principes établis dans les Politiques à l'intention des cabinets des ministres et dans la Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du Conseil du Trésor. Ces instruments visent à assurer la tenue d'activités d'accueil économiques et abordables lorsqu'elles facilitent les affaires du gouvernement et sont considérées comme souhaitables sur les plans de la courtoisie et du protocole.

Le 21 juin 2019, le projet de loi C-58 (loi modifiant la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et d'autres lois en conséquence) a reçu la sanction royale.

Par conséquent, les modifications apportées à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information requièrent que les institutions de l'ensemble du gouvernement publient de façon proactive une vaste gamme de renseignements, y compris la divulgation proactive des dépenses de voyage et d'accueil des dirigeants ou employés supérieurs. Les dépenses de voyage et d'accueil doivent être publiées électroniquement au cours des 30 jours suivant le mois au cours duquel les dépenses engagées ont été remboursées.

Veuillez prendre note que ce site Web ne contient pas de renseignements qui seraient habituellement protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Date de modification :