Non-lapsing authorities granted/repealed in the current year

Public Accounts of Canada 2016 Volume II - Top of the page Navigation

Appendix 4 provides the full wording of most non-lapsing authorities (budgetary and non-budgetary) granted/repealed in the current year, by ministry. The budgetary non-lapsing authorities related to the spending of proceeds from the disposal of surplus Crown assets are excluded from this appendix. Details of such authorities are shown in Appendix 5.

Table summary

Appendix 4 provides the full wording of most non-lapsing authorities (budgetary and non-budgetary) granted/repealed in the current year, by ministry. The table consists of 4 columns: section; vote; department or agency; amount. Sub-totals by ministry are displayed for budgetary and non-budgetary authorities and at the end of the table, a total for government budgetary and non-budgetary authorities.

Appendix 4
Non-lapsing authorities granted/repealed in the current year
(in dollars)

Section Vote Department or agency AmountLink to footnote 1
2   Agriculture and Agri-Food
  Department
Link to footnote S Canadian Pari-Mutuel Agency Revolving Fund
Decrease in authority as a result of a reimbursement of Treasury Board Vote 30 (negative 50,255)
  Total Ministry—Budgetary (negative 50,255)
  Non budgetary
4   Environment and Climate Change
  Parks Canada Agency
1 Program expenditures, including capital expenditures, the grants listed in the Estimates and contributions, including expenditures on other than federal property, and payments to provinces and municipalities as contributions towards the cost of undertakings carried out by those bodies; the appropriations for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016, that may be charged to the following fiscal year ending March 31 145,403,966
Link to footnote S Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 15,590,601
  Total Ministry—Budgetary 160,994,567
  Non budgetary
5   Families, Children and Social Development
  Canadian Center for Occupational Health and Safety
Link to footnote S Spending of revenues pursuant to section 6(1)(g) of the Canadian Centre of Occupational Health and Safety Act 5,851,187
  Total Ministry—Budgetary 5,851,187
  Non budgetary
13   Innovation, Science and Economic Development
  National Research Council of Canada
Link to footnote S Spending of revenues pursuant to paragraph 5(1)(e) of the National Research Council Act 164,139,116
  Total Ministry—Budgetary 164,139,116
  Non budgetary
16   National Revenue
  Canada Revenue Agency
1 Operating expenditures, contributions and recoverable expenditures on behalf of the Canada Pension Plan (Act) and the Employment Insurance Act; the appropriations for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016, that may be charged to the following fiscal year ending March 31 227,536,319
5 Capital expenditures and recoverable expenditures on behalf of the Canada Pension Plan (Act) and the Employment Insurance Act; the appropriations for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016 that may be charged to the following fiscal year ending March 31 49,889,737
  Total Ministry—Budgetary 277,426,056
  Non budgetary
21   Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
  Canada Border Services Agency
1 Operating expenditures and, pursuant to paragraph 29.1(2)(a) of the Financial Administration Act, authority to expend in the current fiscal year revenues received during the fiscal year related to the border operations of the Canada Border Services Agency: fees for the provision of a service or the use of a facility or for a product, right or privilege; and payments received under contracts entered into by the Agency; the appropriations for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016, that may be charged to the following fiscal year ending March 31 39,351,236
5 Capital expenditures; the appropriations for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016, that may be charged to the following fiscal year ending March 31 25,758,753
  Total Ministry—Budgetary 65,109,989
  Non budgetary
24   Treasury Board
  Canada School of Public Service
Link to footnote S Spending of revenues pursuant to subsection 18(2) of the Canada School of Public Service Act 11,952,788
  Total Ministry—Budgetary 11,952,788
  Non budgetary
    Total Government—Budgetary 685,423,448
    Non budgetary

Public Accounts of Canada 2016 Volume II - Bottom of the page Navigation

Date modified:

Autorisations permanentes accordées/abrogées au cours de l'exercice

Navigation de haut de page du volume II du manuel du receveur général

L'appendice 4 fournit les libellés complets de la plupart des autorisations (budgétaires et non budgétaires) permanentes lesquelles ont été accordées/abrogées au cours de l'exercice, par portefeuille ministériel. Les autorisations budgétaires permanentes reliées à la dépense des produits de la vente de biens excédentaires de l'État sont exclues de cet appendice. Le détail de ces autorisations est présenté à l'appendice 5.

Description du tableau

L'appendice 4 fournit les libellés complets de la plupart des autorisations (budgétaires et non budgétaires) permanentes lesquelles ont été accordées/abrogées au cours de l'exercice, par portefeuille ministériel. Le tableau comprend 4 colonnes : section; crédit; ministère ou organisme; montant. Il y a des sous-totaux des autorisations budgétaires et non budgétaires par portefeuille ministériel et à la fin du tableau, le total du gouvernement des autorisations budgétaires et non budgétaires.

Appendice 4
Autorisations permanentes accordées/abrogées au cours de l'exercice
(en dollars)

Section Crédit Ministère ou organisme Montantallez à la note 1 en pied de page
4   Agriculture et Agroalimentaire
  Ministère
allez à la note S en pied de page Fonds renouvelable de l'Agence canadienne du pari mutuel
Diminution de l'autorisation suite à un remboursement du crédit 30 (Conseil du Trésor) (négatif 50 255)
  Total du portefeuille ministériel – Budgétaire (négatif 50 255)
  Non-budgétaire
7   Conseil du Trésor
  École de la fonction publique du Canada
allez à la note S en pied de page Dépense des recettes conformément au paragraphe 18(2) de la Loi sur l'École de la fonction publique du Canada 11 952 788
  Total du portefeuille ministériel – Budgétaire 11 952 788
  Non-budgétaire
10   Environnement et Changement climatique
  Agence Parcs Canada
1 Dépenses du Programme, y compris les dépenses en capital, les subventions inscrites au Budget des dépenses et les contributions, dont les dépenses engagées sur des propriétés autres que celles du gouvernement fédéral, et les paiements aux provinces et aux municipalités à titre de contributions au coût des engagements réalisés par ces dernières; les crédits pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016, peuvent être imputés à l'exercice suivant se terminant le 31 mars 145 403 966
allez à la note S en pied de page Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 15 590 601
  Total du portefeuille ministériel – Budgétaire 160 994 567
  Non-budgétaire
11   Famille, Enfants et Développement social
  Centre canadien d'hygiène et de sécurité au travail
allez à la note S en pied de page Dépense des revenus en vertu du paragraphe 6(1)(g) de la Loi sur le Centre canadien d'hygiène et de sécurité au travail 5 851 187
  Total du portefeuille ministériel – Budgétaire 5 851 187
  Non-budgétaire
15   Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique
  Conseil national de recherches du Canada
allez à la note S en pied de page Dépense des recettes conformément à l'alinéa 5(1)e) de la Loi sur le Conseil national de recherches 164 139 116
  Total du portefeuille ministériel – Budgétaire 164 139 116
  Non-budgétaire
21   Revenu national
  Agence du revenu du Canada
1 Dépenses de fonctionnement, contributions et dépenses recouvrables au titre du Régime de pensions du Canada (loi) et de la Loi sur l'assurance-emploi; les crédits pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016, peuvent être imputés à l'exercice suivant se terminant le 31 mars 227 536 319
5 Dépenses en capital et dépenses recouvrables au titre du Régime de pensions du Canada (loi) et de la Loi sur l'assurance-emploi; les crédits pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016, peuvent être imputés à l'exercice suivant se terminant le 31 mars 49 889 737
  Total du portefeuille ministériel – Budgétaire 277 426 056
  Non-budgétaire
23   Sécurité publique et Protection civile
  Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
1 Dépenses de fonctionnement et, aux termes du paragraphe 29.1(2) de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, autorisation de dépenser durant l'exercice en cours les recettes perçues pendant l'exercice qui se rapportent aux activités à la frontière de l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada : droits pour la prestation d'un service ou pour l'utilisation d'une installation ou pour un produit, droit ou privilège; et paiements reçus en vertu de contrats conclus par l'Agence; les crédits pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016, peuvent être imputés à l'exercice suivant se terminant le 31 mars 39 351 236
5 Dépenses en capital; les crédits pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016, peuvent être imputés à l'exercice suivant se terminant le 31 mars 25 758 753
  Total du portefeuille ministériel – Budgétaire 65 109 989
  Non-budgétaire
    Total du gouvernement – Budgétaire 685 423 448
    Non-budgétaire

Navigation en bas de page du volume II du manuel du receveur général

Date de modification :