List of departments and numbers for 2021 to 2022

The Receiver General assigns central accounting department numbers to organizations that are authorized to use the Consolidated revenue fund and to interface with the central systems operated by Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). The department number identifies the organization that is accountable or responsible for the transactions being processed through the central systems.

Department number Department name
001 Agriculture and Agri-Food (Department of)
002 Office of the Auditor General
004 Public Service Commission
005 Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (Department of)
006 Finance (Department of)
007 Environment (Department of the)
008 Office of the Governor General's Secretary
009 Senate
011 Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions
012 Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
013 Justice (Department of)
014 Employment and Social Development (Department of)
015 Office of the Chief Electoral Officer
016 Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
017 Library of Parliament
018 National Defence (Department of)
019 Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions
021 Veterans Affairs (Department of)
022 Health (Department of)
023 Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
024 International Joint Commission (Canadian Section)
025 Privy Council Office
027 Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council
030 Royal Canadian Mounted Police
032 Immigration and Refugee Board
033 Industry (Department of)
034 Transport (Department of)
035 National Research Council of Canada
037 Telefilm Canada
038 Canada Border Services Agency - (Administered Activities)
039 National Film Board
040 Canadian Transportation Agency
041 Natural Resources (Department of)
042 Department of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs
043 Canadian Intergovernmental Conference Secretariat
044 Western Economic Diversification (Department of)
046 Office of the Public Sector Integrity Commissioner
047 Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
050 Citizenship and Immigration (Department of)
051 Office of the Commissioner for Federal Judicial Affairs
052 Canada School of Public Service
053 Correctional Service of Canada
054 Statistics Canada
056 Treasury Board Secretariat
057 Parole Board of Canada
061 Canadian Institutes of Health Research
062 Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
063 Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council
066 Northern Pipeline Agency
067 House of Commons
075 Canadian Human Rights Commission
076 Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages
078 Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency
079 Payroll System General Ledger
080 Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada
085 Canada Border Services Agency
086 Fisheries and Oceans (Department of)
087 Public Service Superannuation
088 Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness (Department of)
091 Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (Crown Corporation)
095 Canadian Security Intelligence Service
096 Offices of the Information and Privacy Commissioners of Canada
097 Receiver General
100 Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety
101 Canadian Transportation Accident Investigation and Safety Board
102 The National Battlefields Commission
109 Patented Medicine Prices Review Board
116 Copyright Board
119 Canadian Space Agency
122 Canada Revenue Agency - (Administered Activities)
123 Export Development Canada (Crown Corporation)
124 Parks Canada Agency
127 Public Works and Government Services (Department of)
130 Canada Revenue Agency
133 Canadian Grain Commission
134 Canadian Dairy Commission
135 Canadian Heritage (Department of)
136 Canadian Food Inspection Agency
137 Military Police Complaints Commission
138 Military Grievances External Review Committee
139 Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada
141 Financial Consumer Agency of Canada
142 Office of Infrastructure of Canada
144 Courts Administration Service
145 Library and Archives of Canada
147 Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner
148 Public Health Agency of Canada
151 Office of the Senate Ethics Officer
154 Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying
163 Shared Services Canada
165 Communications Security Establishment
170 Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada
171 Canadian High Arctic Research Station
176 Parliamentary Protective Service
180 Invest in Canada Hub
183 Office of the Parliamentary Budget Officer
190 Department for Women and Gender Equality
191 Department of Indigenous Services
192 Secretariat of the National Security and Intelligence Committee of Parliamentarians
193 Leaders' Debates Commission
195 Canadian Energy Regulator
196 National Security and Intelligence Review Agency Secretariat
197 Office of the Intelligence Commissioner
199 Canadian Accessibility Standards Development Organization
Date modified: