PWGSC-TPSGC 2347-18 - Certification of Lock-In For Purposes of the Public Service Superannuation Act or the Pension Benefits Division Act

PDF Version (136Kb) Help on Alternative Formats

Protected "B" when completed

Certification of Lock-In For Purposes of the Public Service Superannuation Act or the Pension Benefits Division Act

Privacy Notice

Provision of the personal information, including the social insurance number (SIN), is required pursuant to the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act, para. 7(1)(d) and s.13 and will be used for the purpose of administrating supplementary death benefits and CRA/RQ reporting and administrating the Public Service Superannuation Act (PSSA). Refusal to provide the personal information or the provision of incorrect information may result in loss of benefits and/or delays in processing, incorrect pension estimates, benefits, or statements. Personal information is protected, and only used and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act and as described in Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCE 702 – Federal Pension Administration. Under the Act, individuals have a right of access to their personal information and request correction, if erroneous or incomplete.

This form must be completed electronically. If not possible, please complete it in dark ink using capital letters.

Plan Member's Personal Information

Preferred Language
Preferred Language

Carefully read instructions on the following page before completing.

We certify that the above-named individual's account to which the funds payable pursuant to the PSSA or the PBDA are to be credited meets one of the following requirements:

the funds will be administered in accordance with the lock-in provisions of the federal Pension Benefits Standards Act, 1985;

or

the funds will be used for the purchase of an immediate or deferred life annuity, as defined in the federal Pension Benefits Standards Act, 1985 for the above-named individual.

For Office Use Only

Instructions

  1. Pursuant to the provisions of the Privacy Act, information regarding the payee's pension account will not be given to the company or financial institution unless the payee provides the Government of Canada Pension Centre with a written authorization to release that informations.

  2. The "Account No.", under which the funds will be locked-in, must correspond to the account number quoted on the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) form used for the direct transfer of funds (T2151E). Should the number on the CRA form differ, the payee should amend the form accordingly.

  3. Questions concerning the lock-in provision under the federal Pension Benefits Standards Act, 1985 (PBSA, 1985) must be addressed to the company or institution's regional office or head office. Should that office be unable to reply to the inquiry, information about the PBSA can be obtained from the Office of the Chief Actuary (OCA).

  4. If the address where the funds must be transferred differs from the address on this form, please indicate the correct address for payment on a separate sheet.

  5. If the company or financial institution has no stamp, seal or address stamp, a letter with the company or institution's letterhead must accompany this form.

  6. The original copy of this form must be forwarded to the Government of Canada Pension Centre by the payee, the company or the financial institution.

Government of Canada Pension Centre
Mail Facility
150 Dion Blvd
PO Box 8000
Matane QC G4W 4T6

PWGSC-TPSGC 2347-18 (11/2014)

PWGSC-TPSGC 2347-18 - Certification de Blocage aux Fins de la Loi sur la Pension de la Fonction Publique ou de la Loi sur le Partage des Prestations de Retraite

Version PDF (136Ko) Aide avec les médias substituts

Protégé « B » lorsque rempli

Certification de Blocage aux Fins de la Loi sur la Pension de la Fonction Publique ou de la Loi sur le Partage des Prestations de Retraite

Énoncé de confidentialité

La collecte des renseignements personnels, y compris le numéro d’assurance sociale (NAS), est requise en vertu de l’alinéa 7(1)d) et de l’article 13 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux, à des fins d'administration de prestations supplémentaires de décès et de transmission de données à l'ARC/RQ et d’administration de la Loi sur la Pension de la fonction publique (LPFP). Le refus de fournir les renseignements personnels demandés, ou le fait de communiquer des renseignements incorrects, peut entraîner la perte des avantages et/ou des retards dans le traitement ou encore des inexactitudes dans les estimations de pension, les avantages ou les relevés de pension. Les renseignements personnels sont protégés et ne sont utilisés et communiqués que conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, et de la façon décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels TPSGC PCU 702 - Administration des pensions fédérales. Aux termes de la Loi, les personnes ont le droit de consulter leurs renseignements personnels et de demander des corrections s’ils sont erronés ou incomplets.

Ce formulaire doit être rempli électroniquement. Si impossible, veuillez le remplir à l'encre foncée en lettres majuscules.

Renseignements personnels du participant au régime

Langue de préférence
Langue de préférence

Lire les instructions de la page suivante attentivement avant de remplir

Nous certifions que le compte de la personne susnommée auquel les fonds payables en vertu de la LPFP ou de la LPPR seront crédités, remplit une des conditions suivantes :

les fonds seront administrés conformément à la disposition sur le blocage de la Loi de 1985 sur les normes de prestation de pension, loi fédérale;

ou

les fonds serviront à acheter une rente viagère immédiate ou différée, tel que décrit dans la Loi de 1985 sur les normes de prestation de pension, loi fédérale, au nom de la personne susnommée.

À L'usage du bureau seulement

Instructions

  1. Conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, les renseignements relatifs au compte de pension du prestataire ne seront pas transmis à la compagnie ou à l'institution financière à moins que le prestataire autorise par écrit le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada à le faire.

  2. Le « no de compte » dans lequel les sommes seront immobilisées doit correspondre à celui qui est indiqué sur le formulaire de l'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC), lequel sert au transfert direct des sommes (formulaire T2151F). Si le numéro se trouvant sur le formulaire de l'ARC est différent, le prestataire devra effectuer la modification qui s'impose sur le formulaire.

  3. Les questions relatives aux dispositions sur le blocage des sommes en vertu de la Loi de 1985 sur les normes de prestation de pension (LNPP), loi fédérale, doivent être adressées au bureau régional ou au siège social de la compagnie ou de l'institution financière. Si l'un ou l'autre de ces derniers ne peut répondre à la demande, des renseignements sur la LNPP peuvent être obtenus au Bureau de l'actuaire en chef (BAC).

  4. Si l'adresse où les fonds doivent être transférés diffère de celle qui figure sur ce formulaire, il faut inscrire la bonne adresse sur une feuille séparée.

  5. Si la compagnie ou l'institution financière n'a pas de timbre, sceau ou de cachet indiquant l'adresse, une lettre portant l'en-tête de la compagnie ou l'institution financière doit accompagner ce formulaire.

  6. L'original de ce formulaire doit être acheminé au Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada soit par le prestataire, la compagnie ou l'institution financière.

Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada
Service du courrier
150 Boul Dion
CP 8000
Matane QC G4W 4T6

PWGSC-TPSGC 2347-18 (11/2014)