Training

From: Public Services and Procurement Canada

As part of efforts to address pay issues and support employees, new online training on Phoenix is now available. Developed by the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat, the training focuses on how the pay process works, specifically the way data flows between Human Resources (HR) systems and Phoenix.

Online training (only available to internal government network / contact your manager to find out how to access the training) is available to help you understand how to use Phoenix and avoid pay issues. Take the training today!

In addition, there are two other important steps employees and managers should review when making pay requests:

Learn to use Phoenix

Watch the video to find out why it is important to take the Phoenix training.

Transcript: Learn to use Phoenix

Start of clip.

(Upbeat instrumental background music fades in. A young, short-haired man in a blue checkered shirt begins speaking to the camera.)

The Phoenix pay system has caused frustrating and challenging pay issues for employees across the country.

(Music continues in background.)

Compensation experts are working hard to address existing pay problems. Now this situation isn’t your fault, but you can help prevent new pay problems from happening. Learn how to use Phoenix. Public service pay is complex, and using Phoenix can be challenging. Understanding how to use Phoenix will help prevent new pay issues. Take the online training today.

(Our narrator moves to the left side of the screen. As he says “Learn how to use Phoenix,” an animated graphic of a laptop computer appears on the right side of the screen. The laptop reads: Learn how to use Phoenix and Take the online training today.)

(Fade to white.)

(The animated words Visit Canada.ca/phoenix-help for more information appear on screen.)

(Public Services and Procurement Canada logo appears.)

(Government of Canada logo appears.)

(Background music fades.)

(Fade to black.)

End of clip.

Related links

Date modified:

Formation

De Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada

Dans le cadre des efforts déployés pour régler les problèmes de paye et appuyer les employés, une nouvelle formation sur Phénix est maintenant en ligne. Conçue par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada, la formation est axée sur le fonctionnement du processus de paye, plus précisément sur la façon dont les données sont échangées entre les systèmes de ressources humaines et Phénix.

La formation en ligne (disponible seulement pour les ministères fédéraux / ou consulter votre gestionnaire pour obtenir la formation) vous aidera à comprendre comment utiliser Phénix et prévenir des problèmes de paye. Suivez la formation dès aujourd’hui!

De plus, tant les employés que les gestionnaires doivent suivre ces deux autres étapes importantes lorsqu’ils font des demandes de paye :

Apprenez à utiliser Phénix

Regardez la vidéo pour découvrir pourquoi il est important de suivre la formation sur Phénix.

Transcription : Apprenez à utiliser Phénix

Début du clip.

(Une musique instrumentale rythmée commence à jouer. Un jeune homme aux cheveux courts portant une chemise bleue à carreaux commence à parler à la caméra.)

Le système de paye Phénix est la source de problèmes de paye frustrants et éprouvants pour bien des employés d’un bout à l’autre du pays.

(La musique de fond continue.)

Les experts en rémunération travaillent d’arrache-pied à régler les problèmes de paye existants.

Même si vous n’êtes pas responsables de cette situation, vous pouvez aider à prévenir de nouveaux problèmes de paye. Apprenez comment utiliser Phénix. La rémunération à la fonction publique est une affaire complexe, et utiliser Phénix peut représenter un défi. Bien comprendre comment utiliser Phénix aidera à prévenir de nouveaux  problèmes de paie. Suivez la formation en ligne dès aujourd’hui.

(Le narrateur est déplacé à la gauche de l’écran. Alors qu’il dit « Premièrement, apprenez comment utiliser Phénix », un graphique animé d’un ordinateur portable apparait à la droite de l’écran. On peut y lire « Apprenez comment utiliser Phénix et Suivez la formation en ligne dès aujourd’hui ».)

(L’écran devient blanc.)

(Le texte animé Visitez le site Canada.ca/aide-phenix pour en savoir plus apparait à l’écran.)

(Le logo de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada apparait.)

(Le logo du gouvernement du Canada apparait.)

(La musique de fond cesse graduellement.)

(L’écran devient noir.)

Fin du clip.

Liens connexes

Date de modification :