Notice of proposed procurement

From Public Services and Procurement Canada

Phoenix Pay System: the Government of Canada is looking for solutions


Canada’s public servants deserve to be paid properly and on time for their highly valued work. The ongoing public service pay problems are completely unacceptable, and the Government of Canada is committed to making this right for its employees.

The Government is committed to addressing ongoing challenges with the Phoenix pay system. It has also announced its intention to eventually move away from Phoenix and begin development of the next generation of the federal government’s pay system, one that is better aligned with the complexity of the federal government pay structure.

Stabilizing the current pay system remains a top priority and continues to be carried out by an integrated team from Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) and Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat (TBS) led by a dedicated Associate Deputy Minister of PSPC. TBS is also overseeing the development of the next generation federal pay system.

To ensure that both these initiatives continue to move forward, PSPC and TBS have jointly issued a notice of proposed procurement which calls on the private sector to propose innovative solutions in two distinct streams:

The intent of the notice of proposed procurement is to establish lists of pre-qualified suppliers that can provide information and potential solutions to a variety of enterprise-wide business challenges relating to the Government’s current and future pay system. Specifically, the notice of proposed procurement provides a summary of the Government’s requirement, as well as pertinent information that will assist suppliers in determining their interest and ability to successfully meet key conditions to participate in this procurement opportunity.

Private sector suppliers have approached the Government of Canada with innovative solutions to address pay system challenges. The NPP allows the government to obtain information and consult the industry in a number of areas of interest as they relate to the stabilization of the current system and the Next Generation HR and pay system.

In addition to efforts already underway, the Government is committed to exploring all options, and will be working with experts, unions, public servants, and technology providers to address the current pay challenges as well as define the way forward.

Date modified:

L’avis de projet de marché

De Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada

Système de paye Phénix : Le gouvernement du Canada est en quête de solutions


Les fonctionnaires du Canada méritent d’être payés à temps et à leur juste valeur pour leur travail vivement apprécié. Les problèmes touchant actuellement la rémunération à la fonction publique sont totalement inacceptables, et le gouvernement du Canada s'est engagé à régler la situation pour ses employés.

Le gouvernement est résolu à résoudre les problèmes persistants liés au système de paye Phénix. De plus, il a annoncé son intention de remplacer de Phénix et d’entamer le développement du système de paye de la prochaine génération, système qui sera mieux adapté à la complexité de la structure de rémunération du gouvernement fédéral.

La stabilisation du système de paye actuel demeure une priorité absolue ; c’est pourquoi une équipe intégrée de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) et du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada (SCT), dirigée par un sous-ministre délégué de SPAC, continue de se charger de cette tâche. Le SCT s’occupe de développer système de paye de la prochaine génération du gouvernement fédéral.

Pour s’assurer que ces initiatives progressent, SPAC et le SCT ont publié conjointement un avis de projet de marché, dans lequel ils demandent au secteur privé de proposer des solutions novatrices pour deux volets distincts :

Cet avis de projet de marché vise à dresser des listes de fournisseurs préqualifiés qui offrent de l’information et des solutions éventuelles à divers défis organisationnels liés au système de paye actuel et futur du gouvernement. Plus précisément, l’avis présente un sommaire du besoin du gouvernement ainsi que des renseignements pertinents selon lesquels les fournisseurs pourront déterminer s’ils ont l’intérêt et la capacité de satisfaire aux conditions de participation au marché en question.

Les fournisseurs privés ont présenté au gouvernement du Canada des solutions novatrices aux problèmes de paye. Grâce à l’avis de projet de marché, le gouvernement peut obtenir de l’information et consulter l’industrie au sujet de plusieurs domaines d’intérêt liés à la stabilisation du système en place et du système des ressources humaines et de paye de la prochaine génération.

En plus des efforts qu’il déploie à l’heure actuelle, le gouvernement est déterminé à explorer toutes les options possibles et collaborera avec des experts, des syndicats, des fonctionnaires et des fournisseurs de technologie pour résoudre les problèmes de paye actuels et définir les prochaines étapes.

Date de modification :