Statutory holidays

The Public Service Pay Centre observes the following statutory holidays.

2019

2019 Statutory holidays

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Monday Monday, April 22, 2019
Victoria Day Monday, May 20, 2019
Canada Day Monday, July 1, 2019
Labour Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Monday October 14, 2019
Remembrance Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Boxing Day Thursday, December 26, 2019

2018

2018 Statutory holidays

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018
Easter Monday Monday, April 2, 2018
Victoria Day Monday, May 21, 2018
Canada Day Monday, July 2, 2018
Civic Holiday Monday, August 6, 2018
Labour Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Monday October 8, 2018
Remembrance Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Boxing Day Wednesday, December 26, 2018

2017

2017 Statutory holidays

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2017
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017
Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2017
Canada Day Monday, July 3, 2017
Civic Holiday Monday, August 7, 2017
Labour Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Monday October 9, 2017
Remembrance Day Monday, November 13, 2017
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Date modified: