Tax and repayment information for employees

From Public Services and Procurement Canada

Below you will find information on how to repay overpayments and salary advances and how these may affect your taxes.

Client Contact Centre call volumes

The Client Contact Centre is open until 21:00 EST today, January 19th, 2018, to continue accepting your calls regarding overpayments. You can also submit a Feedback form to report your overpayment, which will be accepted until 23:59 EST.

Important deadline

If the Public Service Pay Centre or departmental compensation advisor registered your overpayment in Phoenix before January 19, 2018, your 2017 tax slips will not include the overpaid amount, even if you have not fully repaid the overpayment. You should have received a letter from the Pay Centre or your department explaining your repayment options. If you have not received a letter about your overpayment, you need to contact the Call Centre or departmental compensation advisor by January 19, 2018 to ensure the overpayment is registered in Phoenix.

If the Pay Centre/ departmental compensation advisor did not register your overpayment in Phoenix before January 19, 2018, your overpayment amount will be included on your original tax slips. Once your overpayment is recorded in Phoenix, an amended tax slip will be created for you.

Your amended 2017 tax slip will report your correct annual earnings for 2017, as well as any tax withholdings on the overpayment. If your only income is your federal salary, you should be entitled to a refund of the tax withholdings on the overpayment. Your employer will automatically submit the amended T4 with the Canada Revenue Agency who will automatically reassess your tax situation.

On this page

What is an overpayment?

An overpayment is an outstanding balance created for an employee equal to a payment that was issued, but to which the employee is not entitled to, for example, a salary payment at a higher salary rate than entitled.

The following situations are NOT overpayments and are subject to different processes and procedures:

Please note:

  • Phoenix uses the same functionality, creation and recovery of overpayments, in all situations listed above. Phoenix creates an overpayment when an employee has been paid an amount which they are not entitled to receive, as well as when dealing with retroactive corrections, for example, late acting or leave without pay, to an employee’s record.
    However, different processes and procedures apply to these situations and recovery of outstanding amounts.
  • For overpayments defined above, hold on the recovery of an overpayment (when the overpayment amount is greater than 10% of the gross payment) is now automated by Phoenix for all overpayment scenarios except for as and when required, leave without pay, and terminated employees. This means that if a generated overpayment is greater than 10% of gross payment, it will not be collected and will be put on hold. An employee will be contacted to explain repayment options and repayments will not commence until a repayment agreement is reached with an employee.

Tax implications of an overpayment

There should be no income tax implication for the employee if the overpayment transaction is completed in the pay system in the same year the overpayment occurred. The repayment will be for the net amount and employee tax slips (T4 and Relevé 1) will be produced showing both adjusted earnings and withholdings.

If an overpayment for a given year is recorded in the following calendar year, the employee must repay the gross overpayment since the Government of Canada has already provided the tax withholdings, for example, income tax withheld from your wages, to the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) on behalf of the employee. Only the earnings are adjusted on the tax slips. The Canada Revenue Agency is not in a position to reimburse the employer as the law requires they repay the amount to the individual.

The Public Service Pay Centre has agreed to take into account, in its overpayment recovery process, the provision for an employee first settling tax recovery with the revenue agency before reimbursing their overpayment (for departments served by the Public Service Pay Centre). For these employees, their tax slips will be amended automatically by the system once the transaction creating the overpayment is processed. The Canada Revenue Agency and Revenu Québec will process the amended tax slip and reassess the employee’s tax return. Repayment of the overpayment by Public Services and Procurement Canada will not be required until the employee receives the amended tax slip and their return is reassessed, giving them credit for the excess withholdings. Furthermore, there are flexibilities available for employees to repay any monies owed to accommodate individual needs.

If your department is served by the Public Service Pay Centre and the overpayment is for a gross amount, there will be two overpayment related letters sent to the employee. The first is to inform the employee of the overpayment and the second letter, which will be issued in July, is to make arrangements for the repayment. This will allow time for the CRA and Revenu Québec to adjust employees’ tax accounts, taking into consideration the deductions owed to them and send them a tax refund, if applicable. If you believe you have an overpayment in a previous calendar year and have not received a letter, please contact the Public Service Pay Centre.

Note: Emergency salary advances and priority payments are not overpayments. They do not affect the tax slips for an employee unless these payments are the sole earnings received for a given year.

If you are not receiving pay services from the Public Service Pay Centre, contact your department directly for information on overpayments and repayment process.

Outstanding salary payments owed to employees

Your tax slips are based on the actual amounts which you are paid in a calendar year. If you have an outstanding salary payment in 2017 and you did not receive a payment, the amount will not appear in your tax slip for 2017. Any payments you receive in 2018 will be reported on your tax slip for 2018. This is in line with income tax regulations.

If an outstanding salary payment affects your eligibility for government benefits, you may submit a claim under the new Phoenix claims process. Each claim will be considered on its individual merits and settled based on valid receipts and other supporting documentation.

Overpayments received in 2017

If you received an overpayment in 2017 and it has been registered in Phoenix before January 19, 2018, your tax slips for 2017 will not include the overpayment amount and repayment will be for the net amount.

If the overpayment was not recorded in Phoenix before January 19, 2018, the original tax slips for 2017 will reflect the overpaid earnings and associated deductions. An amended tax slip will be produced for you.

Your amended 2017 tax slip will report your correct annual earnings for 2017, as well as any tax withholdings on the overpayment. If your only income is your federal salary, you should be entitled to a refund of the tax withholdings on the overpayment. Your employer will automatically submit the amended T4 with the Canada Revenue Agency and if applicable a Relevé 1 with Revenu Québec who will automatically reassess your tax situation.

Since there was no opportunity in 2017 to make the remittance adjustments, you will need to repay the gross amount of the salary overpayment as opposed to the net amount (gross pay less source deductions).

Overpayments received in 2016

If you received an overpayment in 2016, but discovered it in a subsequent year, you will need to repay the gross amount of the salary overpayment as opposed to the net (gross pay less source deductions).

Once your overpayment is recorded in Phoenix, your 2016 tax slip will be adjusted to remove the overpayment and will reflect the correct annual earnings. Original source deductions associated with the overpayment to revenue agencies will be reported on the amended slip and will be taken into account when your annual income tax return is reassessed.

Emergency salary advances or priority payments

Emergency salary advances and priority payments are not considered salary overpayments. If you have received either type of advance, the money will be recovered only after you have started receiving your regular salary and received the full amount you are owed. The recovery period, in most cases, will extend over the same length of time as you received your advances.

If you received one or multiple emergency salary advances or priority payments, but you also started receiving your regular pay, your tax slips will not include these payments, whether you have repaid the full amount owed or not.

Repaying salary overpayments

If you are receiving or have received a salary overpayment, you are required to repay these funds.

What is the process for overpayment recovery?

If you are served by the Public Service Pay Centre, there is a 3-step process to resolve questions and issues regarding overpayments if they are discovered in the same calendar year:

  1. Step 1: An overpayment has to be first recorded in Phoenix, to confirm the exact amount for repayment. An overpayment letter is then issued, and the employee is expected to respond within 6 weeks of receipt to establish a recovery plan.
  2. Step 2: An overpayment recovery plan is established with the employee. See repayment options below.
  3. Step 3: The recovery method is recorded in the Phoenix pay system. If the employee sends in a lump sum, the repayment amount is applied against the overpayment. If the recovery is against first available funds or a scheduled repayment plan, this is entered into the system allowing the compensation advisor to close the case.

If an overpayment is discovered in subsequent calendar years, the following process will apply:

  1. Step 1: An overpayment has to be first recorded in Phoenix, to confirm the exact amount for repayment and to produce an amended tax slip. An overpayment letter is then issued to the employee, indicating the overpayment amount. The Public Service Pay Centre will wait until summer to allow an employee to complete reassessment with CRA and Revenu Québec, to proceed with the next steps.
  2. Step 2: An overpayment recovery plan is established with the employee. See repayment options below.
  3. Step 3: The recovery method is recorded in the Phoenix pay system. If the employee sends in a lump sum, the repayment amount is applied against the overpayment. If the recovery is against first available funds or a scheduled repayment plan, this is entered into the system allowing the compensation advisor to close the case.

Important reminder: Emergency salary advances and priority payments are not salary overpayments.

When you must repay

If you are an active employee or an employee on leave without pay, the Public Service Pay Centre will begin recovering salary overpayments from you only after:

Recovery options for active employees or employees on leave without pay

For recovery of overpayments (when the overpayment is less than 10% of your gross bi-weekly salary)

If your overpayment is less than 10% of your gross bi-weekly salary it will be recovered in one lump sum from a subsequent regular pay in the coming weeks. There is no additional action required on your part.

For recovery of overpayments (when the overpayment is more than 10% of your gross bi-weekly salary)

You can repay any overpayments in one of the following ways:

  1. Option 1: Lump Sum: Repay the full amount owing in one lump sum.
  2. Option 2: Installments: Repay the amount owing in installments determined in discussion with compensation advisor. The number of installments is flexible and can be changed at any time if the employee is in a financial hardship situation.
  3. Option 3: If employees do not respond to the overpayment letter from the Pay Centre, repayment in the amount of 10% of their regular pay will automatically be deducted from each pay cheque until the overpayment is fully repaid. This percentage is flexible and can be changed at any time if the employee is in a financial hardship situation.

Repayment options for former employees

If you are a former employee, overpayments are recovered in full from first available funds on termination of a person’s employment as per the Directive on Terms and Conditions of Employment. You will receive a letter which requests that a personal cheque, money order or bank draft made payable to the Receiver General for Canada to cover the outstanding amount of your overpayment.

If you are a former employee and want to verify if an overpayment is recorded in Phoenix or would like to arrange repayment before your return to work, you must contact the call centre at 1‑855‑686‑4729.

If your department is not served by the Public Service Pay Centre, follow your departmental repayment process or contact your compensation advisor.

How to mail your repayment by cheque

If your department is served by the Public Service Pay Centre, a personal cheque, money order or bank draft made payable to the Receiver General for Canada is mailed to:

Organization:
Public Service Pay Centre Mail Facility
Address:
PO Box 6500
Matane QC G4W 0H6

The completed letter provided to you by the Public Service Pay Centre and the pay action request form must accompany your payment.

Select "recovery of overpayments" in sections 2 (work type) and 3 (sub type) of the pay action request form.

If your department is not served by the Public Service Pay Centre, follow your departmental procedures and the personal cheque, money order or bank draft is made payable to the Receiver General for Canada.

Related links

Date modified:

Renseignements sur l'impôt et le remboursement à l'intention des employés

De Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada

Vous trouverez sur cette page des renseignements sur la façon de rembourser des trop-payés et des avances de salaire et sur l’incidence de ces paiements sur vos impôts.

Volume d’appels au Centre de contact avec la clientèle des services de paye

Le Centre de contact avec la clientèle des services de paye reçoit actuellement un volume d’appel plus élevé que la normale. Si vous tentez de signaler un trop-payé, vous pouvez aussi soumettre un formulaire de rétroaction de Phénix pour informer le Centre des services de paye de votre situation, et aucune autre mesure supplémentaire ne sera nécessaire. Nous nous excusons de tout inconvénient que cette situation peut causer et nous vous tiendrons informés des progrès que nous réalisons en vue d’y remédier.

Date limite importante

Si le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique ou le conseiller en rémunération du ministère a enregistré le paiement en trop dans Phénix avant le 19 janvier 2018, vos feuillets 2017 ne feront pas état du paiement en trop, même si la somme n’a pas été entièrement remboursée. Vous devriez avoir reçu une lettre du Centre des services de la paye ou de votre ministère vous expliquant les possibilités de remboursement. Si vous n’avez pas reçu de lettre concernant votre trop-payé, vous devez communiquer avec le centre d’appels ou avec le conseiller en rémunération de votre ministère avant le 19 janvier 2018 pour vous assurer que le trop-payé est consigné dans Phénix.

Si le Centre des services de la paye de la fonction publique ou le conseiller en rémunération du ministère n’a pas enregistré le paiement en trop dans Phénix avant le 19 janvier 2018, le paiement en trop sera indiqué dans vos feuillets originaux. Une fois que votre paiement en trop est inscrit dans Phénix, un feuillet de renseignements fiscaux modifié sera établi pour vous.

Dans votre feuillet de renseignements fiscaux modifié seront déclarés vos gains annuels corrigés pour 2017, ainsi que toutes les retenues fiscales sur le trop-payé. Si votre seule source de revenus est votre salaire fédéral, vous devriez être admissible à un remboursement des retenues fiscales sur le trop-payé. Votre employeur transmettra automatiquement le feuillet T4 modifié à l’Agence du revenu du Canada, qui réévaluera automatiquement votre situation fiscale.

Sur cette page

Qu'est-ce qu'un trop-payé?

Un trop-payé est un solde impayé créé pour un employé, qui correspond à un paiement qui a été émis, mais auquel l’employé n’avait pas droit, par exemple, un paiement de salaire à un taux de salaire plus élevé que prévu.

Les situations suivantes NE constituent PAS des trop-payés et sont assujetties à divers processus et procédures :

Remarque :

  • Phénix utilise la même fonction, soit la création et le recouvrement des trop-payés, dans toutes les situations susmentionnées. Il crée un trop-payé lorsqu’un employé a reçu un montant qui ne lui était pas dû, et également lors de corrections rétroactives dans le dossier d’un employé, comme les affectations intérimaires tardives ou les congés non payés.
    Toutefois, divers processus et procédures s’appliquent dans ces situations pour le recouvrement des montants non réglés.
  • Pour les trop-payés définis ci-dessus, une mise en attente du recouvrement d’un trop payé (lorsque le montant de ce trop-payé est supérieur à 10 % du paiement brut) est maintenant automatisée par Phénix pour tous les scénarios de trop-payé, sauf pour les employés embauchés au besoin, en congé non payé et en situation de cessation d’emploi. Cela signifie que si un trop-payé généré est supérieur à 10 % du paiement brut, il ne sera pas recouvré et sera mis en attente. On communiquera avec l’employé pour lui expliquer les options de remboursement, et celui-ci commencera seulement lorsqu’une entente sera établie avec l’employé.

Conséquences fiscales d'un trop-payé

Il ne devrait y avoir aucune conséquence fiscale pour l’employé si le mouvement de trop-payé est effectué dans le système de paye durant la même année que s’est produit le trop-payé. Le remboursement sera effectué pour le trop-payé net et les relevés d’impôt (T4 et Relevé 1) des employés indiqueront à la fois le revenu rajusté et les retenues.

Si un trop-payé pour une année donnée est enregistré durant l’année civile suivante, l’employé doit rembourser le montant brut du trop-payé, car le gouvernement du Canada a déjà reversé les retenues d’impôt, par exemple, l’impôt sur le revenu retenu sur les salaires, à l’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) au nom de l’employé. Seuls les revenus sont rajustés sur les relevés d’impôt. L’Agence du revenu du Canada n’est pas en mesure de rembourser l’employeur puisque la loi l’oblige à rembourser le montant à la personne concernée.

Le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique a accepté de tenir compte, dans son processus de recouvrement des trop-payés, de la disposition prévoyant qu’un employé doit d’abord régler la question du recouvrement de l’impôt avec l’Agence du revenu du Canada avant de rembourser son trop-payé (pour les ministères desservis par le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique). Les relevés d’impôt de ces employés seront automatiquement modifiés par le système une fois que le mouvement à l’origine du trop‑payé aura été traité. L’Agence du revenu du Canada et Revenu Québec traiteront les relevés d’impôt modifiés et réévalueront la déclaration de revenus de l’employé. Le remboursement du trop-payé par Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada aura lieu uniquement lorsque l’employé aura reçu les relevés d’impôt modifiés et que sa déclaration aura été réévaluée, ce qui lui procurera un crédit pour les retenues excédentaires. En outre, des options souples sont offertes aux employés pour rembourser les sommes dues en fonction de leurs besoins individuels.

Si votre ministère est desservi par le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique et que le montant brut du trop-payé doit être remboursé, deux lettres relatives au trop‑payé seront envoyées à l’employé. La première l’informera du trop-payé, tandis que la seconde, envoyée en juillet, visera à convenir des modalités de recouvrement pour le remboursement. Cela laissera du temps à l’Agence du revenu du Canada et à Revenu Québec pour rajuster les comptes d’impôt des employés, en tenant compte des retenues qui leur sont dues, et leur envoyer un remboursement d’impôt, s’il y a lieu. Si vous croyez avoir un trop-payé pour une année civile antérieure et que vous n’avez reçu aucune lettre à cet égard, veuillez communiquer avec le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique.

Remarque : Les avances de salaire en cas d'urgence et les paiements prioritaires ne constituent pas des trop-payés. Ils n'ont pas d'incidence sur les relevés d'impôt de l'employé, sauf si ces paiements sont les seuls revenus perçus pour une année donnée.

Si vous ne recevez pas de services du Centre des services de paye, communiquez directement avec votre ministère pour obtenir des renseignements sur les trop-payés et le processus de remboursement.

Paiements de salaire non réglés

Vos relevés d’impôt sont basés sur les montants réels qui vous sont versés au cours de l’année civile. Si vous avez un paiement de salaire non réglé en 2017 et que vous n’avez pas reçu de paiement, le montant d’apparaîtra pas sur les relevés d’impôt de 2017. Tout paiement reçu un 2018 sera reporté sur vos relevés d’impôt de 2018. Cette mesure est prévue dans le Règlement de l’impôt sur le revenu.

Si un paiement de salaire non réglé a une incidence sur votre admissibilité aux avantages sociaux du gouvernement, vous pouvez soumettre une demande de réclamation conformément au nouveau processus pour les demandes liées à Phénix. Chaque réclamation sera évaluée et réglée individuellement sur présentation de reçus valides et d’autres documents connexes.

Trop-payés perçus en 2017

Si vous avez reçu un trop-payé en 2017, mais que cette somme n’est pas enregistrée dans Phénix avant le 19 janvier 2018, vos relevés d’impôt de 2017 n’afficheront pas le montant du trop-payé et vous devrez rembourser le montant net du trop-payé.

Si le paiement en trop n’a pas été inscrit dans Phénix avant le 19 janvier 2018, le paiement en trop sera indiqué dans vos feuillets d’impôt de 2017, vous recevrez un relevé d’impôt original pour 2017 affichant un trop-payé et les retenues associées. Vous recevrez par la suite un relevé d’impôt modifié.

Votre relevé d’impôt de 2017 modifié reflètera alors vos gains annuels exacts pour 2017, ainsi que toutes les retenues d’impôt sur le trop-payé. Si votre seule source de revenus est votre salaire fédéral, vous devriez être admissible à un remboursement des retenues fiscales sur le trop-payé. Votre employeur transmettra automatiquement le feuillet T4 modifié à l’Agence du revenu du Canada et, le cas échéant, un feuillet Relevé 1 à Revenu Québec, qui réévalueront automatiquement votre situation fiscale.

Puisqu’il n’était pas possible de rajuster les versements en 2017, vous devrez rembourser le trop-payé salarial brut plutôt que le net (c’est-à-dire paye brute, moins les retenues à la source).

Trop-payés perçus en 2016

Si vous avez reçu un trop-payé en 2016, mais le découvrez lors d’une année subséquente, vous devrez rembourser le trop-payé salarial brut plutôt que le net (c’est-à-dire paye brute, moins les retenues à la source).

Une fois le trop-payé inscrit dans Phénix, il sera effacé de votre feuillet d’impôt de 2016, qui reflètera alors vos gains annuels exacts. La retenue à la source originale liée à ce trop-payé aux agences du revenu sera calculée sur votre feuillet modifié et prise en considération lors de la réévaluation de votre déclaration de revenus annuelle.

Avances de salaire d'urgence ou paiements prioritaires

Les avances de salaire d’urgence et les paiements prioritaires ne sont pas considérés comme des trop-payés salariaux. Si vous avez reçu l’un ou l’autre de ces types d’avances, les fonds ne seront recouvrés qu’une fois que vous aurez commencé à recevoir votre salaire normal et reçu le plein montant auquel vous avez droit. La période de recouvrement, dans la plupart des cas, correspondra à la période sur laquelle vous avez reçu vos avances.

Si vous avez reçu au moins une avance de salaire d’urgence ou un paiement prioritaire, mais que vous avez aussi commencé à recevoir votre paye normale, vos feuillets d’impôt ne tiendront pas compte de ces paiements, que vous les ayez remboursés en entier ou non.

Recouvrement de trop-payés salariaux

Si vous recevez ou que vous avez reçu un trop-payé salarial, vous devez rembourser ce montant.

Comment rembourser les trop-payés?

Si votre organisation est desservie par le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique, un processus en 3 étapes permet de résoudre les questions et les problèmes au sujet des trop-payés s’ils sont découverts durant la même année civile.

  1. Étape 1 : Un trop-payé doit être tout d’abord avoir été créé dans Phénix pour pouvoir confirmer le montant exact du recouvrement. Une lettre de trop-payé est alors envoyée, et l’employé doit y répondre dans les six semaines suivant la réception pour établir un plan de recouvrement.
  2. Étape 2 : Un plan de recouvrement du trop-payé est établi avec l’employé. Voir les options de recouvrement ci-dessous.
  3. Étape 3 : La méthode de recouvrement est enregistrée dans le système de paye Phénix. Si l’employé envoie un remboursement forfaitaire, le montant est déduit du trop-payé. Si le recouvrement est effectué à même les premiers fonds disponibles ou selon un calendrier de remboursement, ces données sont saisies dans le système, ce qui permet au conseiller en rémunération de clôturer le dossier.

Si un trop-payé est découvert lors d’une année subséquente, le processus suivant s’applique :

  1. Étape 1 : Un trop-payé doit être tout d’abord avoir été créé dans Phénix pour pouvoir confirmer le montant exact du recouvrement et produire un relevé d’impôt modifié. Une lettre indiquant le montant du trop-payé est alors envoyée à l’employé. Le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique attendra à l’été avant de procéder aux étapes suivantes pour permettre à l’employé de présenter une demande de réévaluation à l’Agence du revenu du Canada et à Revenu Québec.
  2. Étape 2 : Un plan de recouvrement du trop-payé est établi avec l’employé. Voir les options de recouvrement ci-dessous.
  3. Étape 3 : La méthode de recouvrement est enregistrée dans le système de paye Phénix. Si l’employé envoie un remboursement forfaitaire, le montant est déduit du trop-payé. Si le recouvrement est effectué à même les premiers fonds disponibles ou selon un calendrier de remboursement, ces données sont saisies dans le système, ce qui permet au conseiller en rémunération de clôturer le dossier.

Rappel important : Les avances de salaire en cas d'urgence et les paiements prioritaires ne sont pas considérés comme des trop-payés salariaux.

Quand devez-vous rembourser un trop-payé?

Si vous êtes un employé actif ou en congé non payé, le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique commencera à recouvrer les trop-payés salariaux uniquement lorsque :

Options de recouvrement pour les employés actifs ou les employés en congé non payé

Recouvrement de trop-payés (lorsque le montant est inférieur à 10 % de votre salaire brut aux deux semaines)

Si votre trop-payé est inférieur à 10 % de votre salaire brut aux deux semaines, le montant sera recouvré en un seul paiement forfaitaire déduit d’une prochaine paye normale dans les semaines à venir. Aucune action n’est requise de votre part.

Recouvrement de trop-payés (lorsque le montant est supérieur à 10 % de votre salaire brut aux deux semaines)

Vous pouvez rembourser les trop-payés selon l’une des trois façons suivantes :

  1. Option 1 : Montant forfaitaire : Remboursement du montant complet dû au moyen d’un paiement forfaitaire.
  2. Option 2 : Versements : Remboursement du montant dû par versements dont le montant est déterminé lors d’une discussion avec un conseiller en rémunération. Le nombre de versements est souple et peut être modifié à tout moment si l’employé éprouve des difficultés financières.
  3. Option 3 : Si l’employé ne répond pas à la lettre de trop-payé du Centre des services de paye, un remboursement d’un montant équivalent à 10 % de votre paye régulière sera automatiquement prélevé sur chaque chèque de paye jusqu’à ce que le trop-payé soit remboursé en entier. Ce pourcentage est souple et peut être modifié à tout moment si l’employé éprouve des difficultés financières.
Options de remboursement pour les anciens employés

Si vous êtes un ancien employé, les trop-payés sont recouvrés en entier à partir des premiers fonds disponibles au moment de la cessation d’emploi, conformément à la Directive sur les conditions d’emploi. Vous recevrez une lettre indiquant de faire parvenir un chèque personnel, un mandat ou une traite bancaire au Receveur général du Canada pour rembourser le montant en souffrance de votre trop-payé.

Si vous êtes un ancien employé et que vous voulez vérifier si un trop-payé est indiqué dans Phénix ou prendre des dispositions en vue d’un remboursement avant votre retour au travail, vous devez communiquer avec le centre d’appels au 1‑855‑686‑4729.

Si votre ministère ne reçoit pas de services du Centre des services de paye, respectez le processus de remboursement de votre ministère ou communiquez avec votre conseiller en rémunération.

Envoi de votre paiement par chèque

Si votre ministère est desservi par le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique, vous devez envoyer un chèque personnel, un mandat ou une traite bancaire à l’ordre du Receveur général du Canada à l’adresse suivante :

Organisation :
Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique : Service du courrier
Adresse :
C.P. 6500
Matane (Québec)  G4W 0H6

Votre paiement doit être accompagné de la lettre envoyée par le Centre des services de paye ainsi que du Formulaire de demande d’intervention de paye rempli.

Dans les sections 2 (Type de travail) et 3 (Sous-type) du formulaire, sélectionnez « Recouvrement des trop payés ».

Si votre ministère n’est pas desservi par le Centre des services de paye de la fonction publique, suivez les procédures établies par votre ministère, et faites le chèque personnel, le mandat ou la traite bancaire à l’ordre du Receveur général du Canada.

Liens connexes

Date de modification :