Rebate application for Medical Services Plan of British Columbia—January 2018

You may be entitled to a partial reimbursement if you (but not your employer) paid premiums directly to the Medical Services Plan of British Columbia (formerly British Columbia provincial health care plan) for 2017 coverage. The reimbursement is limited to the months during which you received a public service pension.

The application must be sent to the Government of Canada Pension Centre (Pension Centre) no later than June 30, 2018. Ensure to include your premium payment history or proof of payment such as receipts or any documents clearly indicating account details including the insured member’s name along with the individual months of coverage each payment covers with the application. Note that if you had provincial health care premiums deducted from your monthly pension, the government has already paid 50% of the premiums and no further rebate is applicable.

To avoid having to apply for a partial refund every year, you can request that your provincial health care premiums be deducted from your public service pension. You may contact the Government of Canada Pension Centre for more information.

Name:
Address:
Pension number:
Telephone number:

Applicant's statement

I have personally paid the full amount of the premiums for which I am seeking reimbursement (see attached receipts for each month claimed). I have not made a similar application as either an employee or recipient of pension benefits from the federal public service, the Canadian Forces, or the Royal Canadian Mounted Police. I understand that these benefits are taxable.

Signature
Date

Return the completed application with your premium payment history or other proof of payment to the following address:

Government of Canada Pension Centre
Mail Facility
PO Box 8000
Matane QC G4W 4T6

Date modified:

Demande de remboursement des primes versées au Régime de soins médicaux de la Colombie-Britannique – janvier 2018

Vous pourriez avoir droit à un remboursement partiel si vous (et non votre employeur) avez payé des primes directement au Régime de soins médicaux de la Colombie-Britannique (anciennement le régime provincial d’assurance-maladie) pour l’année 2017. Le remboursement est limité aux mois pendant lesquels vous avez touché une pension de la fonction publique.

La demande doit être envoyée au Centre de pensions du gouvernement du Canada (Centre des pensions) au plus tard le 30 juin 2018. Assurez-vous d’y inclure votre historique de versement de primes ou une preuve de paiement comme des reçus ou tous documents indiquant clairement les détails du compte incluant le nom du membre assuré ainsi que les mois de protection que chaque versement représente. Il est à noter que si des primes de soins de santé provinciales ont été retenues sur votre pension mensuelle, le gouvernement a déjà payé 50 % des primes; aucun remboursement ne sera donc versé.

Pour ne pas avoir à demander un remboursement partiel chaque année, vous pouvez demander que vos primes de soins de santé provinciales soient déduites de votre pension de la fonction publique. Si vous désirez obtenir de plus amples renseignements, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada (voir les coordonnées dans votre Relevé annuel du pensionné).

Nom :
Adresse :
Numéro de pension :
Numéro de téléphone :

Déclaration du requérant

J'ai personnellement payé le montant total des primes pour lesquelles je demande un remboursement (voir les reçus ci-annexés pour chaque mois réclamé). Je n'ai pas fait de demande semblable ni comme employé ni comme bénéficiaire de prestations de retraite de la fonction publique fédérale, des Forces canadiennes ou de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada. Je comprends que le remboursement demandé est imposable.

Signature
Date

Veuillez retourner la demande dûment remplie, accompagnée de votre historique de versement de primes ou autre preuve de paiement, à l’adresse suivante :

Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada
Service du courrier
CP 8000
Matane QC G4W 4T6

Date de modification :