Document imaging services

Fairness monitor final report, May 27, 2015

Addendum to final report, January 13, 2016

Submitted to Director, Fairness Monitoring Program

Submitted by Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. and Hill International Inc. in Joint Venture

Document imaging servicesPDF version (196KB)
Alternative formats and plug-ins

On this page

Background and introduction

As Fairness Monitor (FM), Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. and Hill International Inc. in Joint Venture (hereafter referred to as the Fairness Monitor) hereby submits its Fairness Monitor Contractor’s Final Report (FM Final Report) pertaining to the competitive procurement process for the Document Imaging Services (DIS) project. This competitive process was undertaken by Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) through Letter of Interest (LOI) Solicitation Number EN929-142184/A, LOI Solicitation Number EN929-14184/B and Request for Proposal (RFP) Solicitation Number EN929-14184/C.

Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. and Hill International Inc. in Joint Venture is an independent third party with respect to this activity.

This Final Report covers the activities of the FM chronologically from April 2, 2014 through the Letters of Interest (LOI) Industry Consultation phase, the RFP phase, the evaluation of proposals and the selection of the recommended bidders.

This report includes our attestation of assurance, a summary of the scope and objectives of our assignment, the methodologies applied, and details of our activities, including any relevant findings from the activities undertaken.

Project requirement

The purpose of the DIS project is to satisfy the requirements of the Accounting, Banking and Compensation Branch (ABCB) of PSPC), to obtain the services of multiple contractors to provide complete document imaging services, including: to receive and convert paper and micrographic material, digital and other hard copy records to electronic images; to generate and/or capture identified metadata and index data, mailroom services, and to store and/or provide images and data that will integrate into specified document management systems, business systems or databases for future retrieval and use.

Contracts will be issued as follows: up to three (3) contracts will be issued for the imaging of unclassified documents for amounts over $100,000.00 and outside of the National Capital Region (NCR); up to five (5) contracts for the imaging of up to Protected B documents with the option of Protected B documents with an IT link and the option of Protected B documents with Secret level handling; and up to two (2) contracts for the imaging of up to Secret documents. Bid solicitations will be issued through a process of Task Authorizations (TAs) to the companies holding contracts on an as and when required basis.

Attestation of assurance

The Fairness Monitor (FM) hereby provides the unqualified assurance statement which follows concerning the competitive procurement process for Document Imaging Services (DIS).

It is the professional opinion of the Fairness Monitor that the competitive procurement process for the Document Imaging Services was conducted in a fair, open and transparent manner.

“Fair” is defined as decisions made objectively, free from bias, favouritism or influence and conform to established rules.

“Open” is defined as an activity that is accessible to all potential participants, without unjustified restrictions as to who may participate.

“Transparent” is defined as providing information to the public and interested parties in a timely manner that facilitates public scrutiny.

Note: For all references in this report concerning fairness related comments being provided to project officials, it is confirmed that, as necessary, project officials provided clarification to the FM or took appropriate action to address the comments, and as a result no fairness deficiencies were recorded.

Original signed by
Roger Bridges
President
Knowles Consultancy Services Inc.
FM Contractor’s Representative

Original signed by
Peter Woods
FM Team Leader

Original signed by
Bruce Maynard P. Eng.
FM Specialist

Objectives of the fairness monitor assignment and methodology

The overall objective was to provide independent observation of the process and to submit fairness related comments to project officials for the procurement, as early as possible, so that appropriate action could be taken to address the comments before fairness was impacted. The Director Fairness Monitoring would be advised of any fairness related concerns that were not addressed promptly. At the conclusion of the procurement process an assurance statement as to its fairness would be provided.

To accomplish the objective we undertook the following activities and, where applicable, provided fairness related comments to the Contracting Authority:

  • became familiar with the project governance structure and background information
  • reviewed the LOIs and RFP in draft and final form
  • reviewed all amendments to the LOIs and RFP as well as questions submitted by bidders and answers provided
  • observed the Bidders’ Conference
  • reviewed the procedures to be used for the evaluation of responses and the guidance provided to the evaluation team
  • observed the evaluation of responses to the RFP to ensure that the specified bid evaluation and contractor selection procedures and departmental policy were followed and consistently applied during the evaluation and selection process
  • observed the debriefing of bidders. (This activity will be reported on in an addendum to this report after any debriefings.)

Fairness monitor specific activities and findings

Fairness monitor activities and findings during the letter of interest phase

During the period September 3 to 25, 2014 we reviewed draft versions of the LOI, which included details on the draft RFP and proposed procurement approach, and provided fairness related comments. Appropriate action was taken by project officials. On October 11, 2014 we reviewed an LOI that had been released to buyandsell.gc.ca on October 8, 2014 (Document 1). No fairness related deficiencies were identified. During the period October 11 to November 5, 2014 we reviewed draft and final versions of Amendments 1 through 9 to the LOI including Questions and Answers (Documents 2 through 10) that were released to buyandsell.gc.ca. No fairness deficiencies were identified. On October 21, 2014 we observed an Industry Day consultation meeting during which an overview of the Document Imaging Services project, including the proposed procurement process, was presented to interested companies. No fairness related deficiencies were identified. The LOI closed on November 6, 2014.

On November 27, 2014 we reviewed a second LOI in draft form that was to be issued in order to add One-on-One meetings with interested companies to the Industry Consultation Phase. No fairness deficiencies were identified. The second LOI was released to buyandsell.gc.ca on December 4, 2014 (Document 11). The RFI closed on December 18, 2014. During the period January 5 to 16, 2015, we observed One-on-One industry consultation meetings concerning the proposed procurement approach. Fairness related comments were provided as necessary concerning the One-on-One meetings and appropriate action was taken by project officials.

Fairness monitor activities and findings during the request for proposal phase

We reviewed the final version of the RFP as published on buyandsell.gc.ca (Document 12), bidders’ Questions and draft and final Answers (Qs & As) and draft and final versions of Amendments 1 to 13 (Documents 13 to 29) during the period March 6, 2015 to April 14, 2015, and provided fairness related comments to the Contracting Authority. Appropriate action was taken by project officials. The RFP closed on April 16, 2015.

Fairness monitor activities and findings on the evaluation phase

On March 5, 2015 and April 13, 2015 we reviewed the draft and final versions respectively of the Evaluation Plan Instruction document and provided fairness related comments to the Contracting Authority. Appropriate action was taken. During the period April 22, 2015 to May 14, 2015 we observed the consensus evaluation meetings for the DIS project and provided fairness related comments to the evaluation teams and the Contracting Authority. Appropriate action was taken.

On May 19, 2015 we reviewed the financial evaluation results and the application of the basis of selection. The financial evaluation and basis of selection had been carried out by the Contracting Authority and independently by a second procurement officer. The results obtained were the same. No fairness deficiencies were identified.

Reference documents

The following documents are referenced by number in the attached report. These documents are available through the DIS project office.

Table summary

The following table includes a list of documents referred to in the report such as the Request for Proposal (RFP), amendments, clarification letters, debriefing letters, etc. Each row is numbered, followed by the document title, then a document identifier such as a date or document number.

No. Document Additional information
1 Letter of Interest (LOI) Released to buyandsell.gc.ca October 8, 2014
2 Amendment 1 to LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca October 10, 2014
3 Amendment 2 to LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca October 16, 2014
4 Amendment 3 to LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca October 17, 2014
5 Amendment 4 to LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca October 20, 2014
6 Amendment 5 to LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca October 22, 2014
7 Amendment 6 to LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca October 27, 2014
8 Amendment 7 to LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca October 29, 2014
9 Amendment 8 to LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca October 30, 2014
10 Amendment 9 to LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca November 5, 2014
11 Second LOI Released to buyandsell.gc.ca December 4, 2014
12 RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 6, 2015
13 Amendment 1 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 16, 2015
14 Amendment 2 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 17, 2015
15 Amendment 3 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 18, 2015
16 Amendment 4 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 19, 2015
17 Amendment 5 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 20, 2015
18 Amendment 6 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 20, 2015
19 Amendment 7 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 24, 2015
20 Amendment 8 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 26, 2015
21 Amendment 9 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 27, 2015
22 Amendment 10 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 27, 2015
23 Amendment 11 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 30, 2015
24 Amendment 12 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca March 31, 2015
25 Amendment 13 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca April 2, 2015
26 Amendment 14 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca April 7, 2015
27 Amendment 15 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca April 8, 2015
28 Amendment 16 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca April 13, 2015
29 Amendment 17 to RFP Released to buyandsell.gc.ca April 14, 2015

Addendum to the final report
January 13, 2016

Addendum to fairness monitor final report dated May 27, 2015, concerning document imaging services

This Addendum to the Fairness Monitor Final Report covers the period following the conclusion of the evaluation phase through contract award and the debriefings of bidders.

It is noted that project officials neglected to provide draft or final regret letters and contract award letters to us which had been sent to bidders in July and August 2015. However, on November 10, 2015, we reviewed the contract award letters that had been sent to the five (5) successful bidders on July 31, 2015 and August 1, 2015, and the regret letters that had been sent to the eight (8) unsuccessful bidders on August 5 and 6, 2015. The regret letters sent to the unsuccessful bidders provided information on any mandatory requirements which the bidder had failed, the technical and financial scores and overall rating achieved by all responsive bidders. No fairness deficiencies were identified.

Three bidders requested face-to-face debriefings. However, the face-to-face debriefing of one bidder was cancelled after the bidder sent a legal Statement of Objection to Public Works and Government Services Canada (now Public Services and Procurement Canada) on August 19, 2015 concerning the results of the evaluation of its bid. Instead of the planned face-to-face debriefing, a written debriefing was provided to the bidder on September 24, 2015 which explained the reasons why the bidder had been found to be non-compliant to a mandatory requirement. No fairness deficiencies were identified.

On September 9, 2015 we observed the face-to-face debriefing of a second bidder and on September 18, 2015 we observed a debriefing by teleconference of a third bidder which was unable to attend a planned face-to-face debriefing. No other bidders requested debriefings in addition to the written debriefings that were provided in writing on the dates referenced above. No fairness deficiencies were identified.

Fairness monitor attestation of assurance

It is the professional opinion of the Fairness Monitor that the post evaluation activities, including the debriefings and contract awards, were carried out in a fair, open and transparent manner.

Original signed by
Roger Bridges
President
Knowles Consultancy Services Inc.
FM Contractor’s Representative

Original signed by
Peter Woods
FM Team Leader

Original signed by
Bruce Maynard P. Eng.
FM Specialist

Date modified:

Services d'imagerie documentaire

Rapport final du surveillant de l'équité, May 27, 2015

Addenda au rapport final, January 13, 2016

Soumis au directeur, Programme de surveillance de l'équité, Direction générale de la surveillance

Soumis par Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. et Hill International Inc. en coentreprise

Services d'imagerie documentaire – Version PDF (268Ko)
Autres formats et plugiciels

Sur cette page

Contexte et introduction

En qualité de Surveillant de l'équité (SE), Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. et Hill International Inc. en coentreprise (ci-après dénommé le Surveillant de l'équité), soumet son rapport final de l'entrepreneur Surveillant de l'équité (rapport final SE) se rapportant au processus concurrentiel d'approvisionnement pour le projet Services d'imagerie documentaire (SID). Ce processus concurrentiel a été entrepris par Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) par l'entremise d'une lettre d'intérêt (LI) numéro de sollicitation EN929-142184/A, lettre d'intérêt (LI) numéro de l'invitation EN929-14184/B et demande de propositions (DP) numéro de l'invitation EN929-14184/C.

Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. et Hill International Inc. en coentreprise, est une tierce partie indépendante en ce qui concerne cette activité.

Ce rapport final couvre de façon chronologique, les activités du SE à partir du 2 avril 2014 jusqu'aux lettres d'intérêt (LIs) de la phase de consultation auprès de l'industrie, de la phase de la DP, de l'évaluation des propositions et de la sélection des soumissionnaires recommandés.

Ce rapport inclut notre attestation d'assurance, un résumé de la portée et les objectifs de notre mandat, les méthodologies appliquées et les détails de nos activités incluant toutes les observations pertinentes résultant des activités entreprises.

Exigences du projet

Le but du projet SID est de combler les besoins de la Direction générale de la comptabilité, de la gestion bancaire et de la rémunération (DGCGBR) de SPAC, pour obtenir les services de multiples entrepreneurs pour fournir des services exhaustifs d'imagerie documentaire incluant : la réception et conversion en images électroniques de documents papier et micrographique, numérique et autres imprimés en images électroniques; la génération et/ou la capture de métadonnées et de données d'indexation, de services de distribution de courrier et de stockage et/ou la fourniture d'images et de données qui s'intègreront à des systèmes spécifiques de gestion de documents, à des systèmes opérationnels ou à des bases de données aux fins d'extraction et d'utilisation future.

Les contrats seront octroyés comme suit : jusqu'à trois (3) contrats seront octroyés pour l'imagerie de documents non classifiés d'une valeur supérieure à 100 000 $ réalisés à l'extérieur de la région de la Capitale nationale (RCN); jusqu'à cinq (5) contrats pour l'imagerie jusqu'aux documents protégés B assortis d'une option des documents protégés B en lien avec les Technologie de l'information (TI) et d'une option pour les documents protégés B avec le niveau de traitement secret et jusqu'à deux contrats pour l'imagerie jusqu'aux documents secrets. Les invitations à soumissionner seront émises par l'entremise d'un processus d'autorisation de tâches (AT) attribuées au fur et à mesure des besoins aux fournisseurs titulaires de contrats.

Attestation d'assurance

Le Surveillant de l'équité fourni l'énoncé d'assurance sans réserve suivant concernant le processus concurrentiel d'approvisionnement pour les Services d'imagerie documentaire (SID).

Selon l'opinion professionnelle du Surveillant de l'équité, le processus concurrentiel pour les Services d'imagerie documentaire a été mené de manière équitable, ouverte et transparente.

« Équitable » est définie comme étant des décisions prises objectivement, sans préjugé, favoritisme ou influence et en conformité avec les règles établies.

« Ouverte » est définie comme étant une activité qui est accessible à tous les participants potentiels, sans restriction injustifiée quant à qui peut participer.

« Transparente » est définie comme indiquant que l'information est fournie en temps opportun au public et aux parties intéressées de manière à faciliter l'examen minutieux du public.

Remarque : Pour toutes les références dans le présent rapport concernant les commentaires relatifs à l'équité fournis aux responsables du projet, nous confirmons que le cas échéant, les responsables du projet ont fourni au Surveillant de l'équité les éclaircissements ou ont pris les mesures appropriées pour répondre aux commentaires et en conséquence, aucune lacune en matière d'équité n'a été décelée.

Original signé par
Roger Bridges
Président
Knowles Consultancy Services Inc.
Représentant de l'entrepreneur en SE

Original signé par
Peter Woods
Chef d'équipe de la SE

Original signé par
Bruce Maynard Ing.
Spécialiste en SE

Objectifs du mandat du surveillant de l'équité et méthodologie

L'objectif global était de fournir une observation indépendante du processus et de soumettre aux responsables de l'approvisionnement du projet, des commentaires relatifs à l'équité aussitôt que possible afin que les mesures appropriées puissent être prises pour traiter les commentaires avant qu'ils influent sur l'équité. Le Directeur de la surveillance de l'équité serait informé de toute préoccupation relative à l'équité qui n'aurait pas été traitée promptement. À la conclusion du processus d'approvisionnement, une attestation d'assurance quant à son équité serait fournie.

Pour réaliser l'objectif, nous avons entrepris les activités suivantes et le cas échéant, nous avons fourni à l'autorité contractante des commentaires relatifs à l'équité :

  • devenus familiers avec la structure de gouvernance du projet et des éléments de référence
  • examiné les LIs et la DP sous forme ébauche et finale
  • examiné toutes les modifications aux LIs et la DP ainsi que les questions soumises par les soumissionnaires et les réponses fournies
  • observé la conférence des soumissionnaires
  • examiné les procédures à être utilisées pour l'évaluation des réponses et l'orientation fournie à l'équipe d'évaluation
  • observé l'évaluation des réponses à la DP dans le but d'assurer que les procédures d'évaluation et de sélection telles que spécifiées et la politique ministérielle ont été suivies de façon constante durant le processus d'évaluation et de sélection
  • observé les comptes rendus auprès des soumissionnaires. (Cette activité fera l'objet d'un addenda au présent rapport après que les comptes rendus auront été fournis.)

Activités et observations spécifiques du surveillant de l'équité

Activités et observations du surveillant de l'équité durant la phase de la lettre d'intérêt

Durant la période du 3 au 25 septembre 2014, nous avons examiné des versions ébauche de la LI qui incluaient des détails sur l'ébauche de la DP et la méthode d'approvisionnement proposée et avons fourni des commentaires relatifs à l'équité. Les mesures appropriées ont été prises par les responsables du projet. Le 11 octobre 2014 nous avons examiné une LI qui avait été affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca le 8 octobre 2014 (Document 1). Aucune lacune en matière d'équité n'a été décelée. Durant la période du 11 octobre au 5 novembre 2014, nous avons examiné les versions ébauche et finale des modifications 1 à 9 à la LI incluant les questions et réponses (Documents 2 à 10) qui avaient été affichées sur achatsetventes.gc.ca. Aucune lacune en matière d'équité n'a été décelée. Le 21 octobre 2014 nous avons observé une rencontre de consultation dans le cadre de la journée de l'industrie, au cours de laquelle une vue d'ensemble du document Services d'imagerie documentaire incluant le processus d'approvisionnement proposé a été présenté aux entreprises intéressées. Aucune lacune en matière d'équité n'a été décelée. La date de clôture de la LI était le 6 novembre 2014.

Le 27 novembre 2014, nous avons examiné une deuxième LI sous forme ébauche qui devait être émise de façon à ajouter des rencontres individuelles avec les entreprises intéressées à la phase de consultation auprès de l'industrie. Aucune lacune en matière d'équité n'a été décelée. La deuxième LI a été publiée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca le 4 décembre 2014 (Document 11). La date de clôture de la LI était le 18 décembre 2014. Durant la période du 5 au 16 janvier 2015, nous avons observé les rencontres individuelles dans le cadre de la consultation auprès de l'industrie concernant la méthode d'approvisionnement proposée. Des commentaires relatifs à l'équité concernant les rencontres individuelles ont été fournis et lorsque nécessaire les mesures appropriées ont été prises par les responsables du projet.

Activités et observations du surveillant de l'équité durant la phase de la demande de proposition

Durant la période du 6 mars au 14 avril 2015, nous avons examiné respectivement la version finale de la DP telle que publiée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca (Document 12), les questions des soumissionnaires et les versions ébauche et finale des réponses (Qs et Rs), les versions ébauche et finale des modifications 1 à 13 (Documents 13 à 29) et avons fourni à l'autorité contractante des commentaires relatifs à l'équité. Les mesures appropriées ont été prises par les responsables du projet. La date de clôture de la DP était le 16 avril 2015.

Activités et observations du surveillant de l'équité durant la phase de l'évaluation

Le 5 mars 2015 et le 13 avril 2015, nous avons examiné respectivement les versions ébauche et finale du document d'instructions du plan d'évaluation et avons fourni à l'autorité contractante des commentaires relatifs à l'équité. Les mesures appropriées ont été prises. Durant la période du 22 avril 2015 au 14 mai 2015, nous avons observé les réunions d'évaluation par voie de consensus pour le projet SID et avons fourni des commentaires relatifs à l'équité aux équipes d'évaluation et à l'autorité contractante. Les mesures appropriées ont été prises.

Le 19 mai 2015, nous avons examiné les résultats de l'évaluation financière et l'application de la méthode de sélection. L'évaluation financière et la méthode de sélection ont été menées par l'autorité contractante et indépendamment par un deuxième agent d'approvisionnement. Les résultats obtenus étaient les mêmes. Aucune lacune en matière d'équité n'a été décelée.

Documents de référence

Les documents suivants sont identifiés par numéro dans le présent rapport. Ces documents sont disponibles auprès du bureau du projet SID.

Sommaire du tableau

Le tableau suivant présente une liste des documents qui sont mentionnés dans le rapport, par exemple la demande de propositions (DP), les modifications, les lettres de précisions et les lettres d'information. Chaque ligne porte un numéro, suivi du titre du document et d'un identificateur, soit la date ou le numéro du document.

No. Document Information additionnelle
1 Lettre d'intérêt (LI) Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 8 octobre 2014
2 Modification 1 à la LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 10 octobre 2014
3 Modification 2 à la LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 16 octobre 2014
4 Modification 3 à la LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 17 octobre 2014
5 Modification 4 à la LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 20 octobre 2014
6 Modification 5 à la LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 22 octobre 2014
7 Modification 6 à la LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 27 octobre 2014
8 Modification 7 à la LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 29 octobre 2014
9 Modification 8 à la LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 30 octobre 2014
10 Modification 9 à la LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 5 novembre 2014
11 Deuxième LI Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 4 décembre 2014
12 DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 6 mars 2015
13 Modification 1 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 16 mars 2015
14 Modification 2 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 17 mars 2015
15 Modification 3 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 18 mars 2015
16 Modification 4 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 19 mars 2015
17 Modification 5 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 20 mars 2015
18 Modification 6 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 20 mars 2015
19 Modification 7 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 24 mars 2015
20 Modification 8 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 26 mars 2015
21 Modification 9 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 27 mars 2015
22 Modification 10 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 27 mars 2015
23 Modification 11 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 30 mars 2015
24 Modification 12 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 31 mars 2015
25 Modification 13 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 2 avril 2015
26 Modification 14 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 7 avril 2015
27 Modification 15 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 8 avril 2015
28 Modification 16 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 13 avril 2015
29 Modification 17 à la DP Affichée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca 14 avril 2015

Addenda au rapport final
13 janvier 2016

Addenda au rapport final du surveillant de l'équité daté le 27 mai 2015, concernant les services d'imagerie documentaire

Cet addenda au rapport final du Surveillant de l'équité couvre la période subséquente à la phase de l'évaluation jusqu'à l'attribution des contrats et les comptes rendus auprès des soumissionnaires.

Il est noté que les responsables du projet ont négligé de nous fournir les lettres de regret sous formes ébauche et finale ainsi que les lettres d'attribution de contrat qui avaient été envoyées aux soumissionnaires aux mois de juillet et août 2015. Cependant, le 10 novembre 2015, nous avons examiné les lettres d'attribution de contrat qui avaient été envoyées le 31 juillet 2015 et le 1er août 2015 aux cinq (5) soumissionnaires retenus et les lettres de regret qui avaient été envoyées les 5 et 6 août 2015 aux huit (8) soumissionnaires non retenus. Les lettres de regret envoyées aux soumissionnaires non retenus fournissaient de l'information sur les exigences obligatoires que le soumissionnaire n'avait pas satisfaites, les pointages techniques et financiers et la note globale obtenus par tous les soumissionnaires retenus. Aucune lacune en matière d'équité n'a été décelée.

Trois soumissionnaires ont demandé des comptes rendus en personne. Cependant le compte rendu en personne d'un soumissionnaire a été annulé après que le soumissionnaire ait plutôt envoyé une déclaration légale d'objection à Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (maintenant Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada) le 19 août 2015, concernant les résultats de l'évaluation de sa soumission. Au lieu du compte rendu en personne qui avait été planifié, un compte rendu écrit qui expliquait les raisons pour lesquelles le soumissionnaire avait été considéré non conforme à une exigence obligatoire a été fourni au soumissionnaire le 24 septembre 2015. Aucune lacune en matière d'équité n'a été décelée.

Le 9 septembre 2015, nous avons observé un compte rendu en personne d'un second soumissionnaire et le 18 septembre 2015, nous avons observé un compte rendu par téléconférence d'un troisième soumissionnaire qui n'avait pu être présent pour le compte rendu en personne qui avait été planifié. Aucun autre soumissionnaire n'a demandé de compte rendu en plus des comptes rendus écrits qui avaient été fournis par écrit aux dates mentionnées ci-dessus. Aucune lacune en matière d'équité n'a été décelée.

Attestation d'assurance du surveillant de l'équité

Selon l'opinion professionnelle du Surveillant de l'équité, les activités subséquentes à l'évaluation, incluant les comptes rendus et l'attribution des contrats, ont été menées de façon équitable, ouverte et transparente.

Original signé par
Roger Bridges
Président
Knowles Consultancy Services Inc.
Représentant de l'entrepreneur en SE

Original signé par
Peter Woods
Chef d'équipe de la SE

Original signé par
Bruce Maynard Ing.
Spécialiste en SE

Date de modification :