Direct deposit for businesses and suppliers

You can enrol in direct deposit for most payments your business receives. If you do business with the government, you can get paid with direct deposit. Streamline your business banking and save time by enroling today.

What you need before you enrol

  • A bank account with a Canadian financial institution
  • A void cheque that indicates:
    • the name of your financial institution
    • your company's bank account number
    • the branch number (also called the "transit number") and institution number of your company's financial institution
  • Your business number
  • The proper authority to makes requests on behalf of the business: usually an owner, partner, director or an individual with delegated authority

Note

If your business doesn't use cheques, there are other ways to find your company's banking information:

Direct deposit for businesses

Your business can enrol in direct deposit for most payments it receives from the government.

Browse eligible payments

Most payments your business receives from the Government of Canada are eligible for direct deposit. Explore the list of eligible payments and benefits and the department or agency that issues them.

Canada Revenue Agency

Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada

Canada Border Security Agency

Note

If your company's payment isn't listed, you may contact the department or agency that issues the payment to verify whether direct deposit is an option.

Enrol in direct deposit

Once you have matched the payments your business receives with the departments and agencies that issues them, you may enrol in direct deposit. You may also change the bank account information or address that the issuing department or agency has on file.

Direct deposit for government suppliers

Your business can be paid by direct deposit for the goods and services you sell to the government. To enrol, contact the federal institution that issues your payment by searching for their name below.

Institution Contact information
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada Please refer to Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada General inquiries
Email:
accounting-comptabilite@tribunal.gc.ca
Agriculture and Agri-Food (Department of) National Capital Region Office
Email:
directdeposit.depotdirect@agr.gc.ca
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Annette Flanagan
Telephone:
506‑851‑6260
Email:
annette.flanagan@acoa-apeca.gc.ca
Canada Border Services Agency General inquiries
Email:
ca-ci@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca
Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions Diane Lavallée
Telephone:
514‑496‑1300
Email:
diane.lavallee@dec-ced.gc.ca
Christian Masse
Telephone:
514‑496‑5966
Email:
christian.masse@dec-ced.gc.ca
Canada Revenue Agency CAS Vendor Code
Email:
vendor.code@cra-arc.gc.ca
Canada School of Public Service General inquiries
Email:
csps.finance.efpc@canada.ca
Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety Linda Moreau
Telephone:
905‑572‑2981 ext. 4409
Email:
linda.moreau@ccohs.ca
Canadian Dairy Commission Hayat El-Khoury
Telephone:
613‑792‑2046
Email:
hayat.el-khoury@cdc-ccl.gc.ca
Canadian Food Inspection Agency Elizabeth Barbe
Telephone:
514‑496‑7447
Email:
elizabeth.barbe@inspection.gc.ca
Canadian Grain Commission General inquiries
Email:
cgcfinancesystemssupport@grainscanada.gc.ca
Canadian Heritage (Department of) General inquiries
Telephone:
819‑953‑8822
Email:
star@pch.gc.ca
Canadian High Arctic Research Station Please refer to Polar Knowledge Canada
Canadian Human Rights Commission Marcel Parisien
Telephone:
613‑943‑0020
Email:
marcel.parisien@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Canadian Institutes of Health Research Diane Drouin
Telephone:
613‑960‑6204
Email:
diane.drouin@cihr-irsc.gc.ca
Canadian Intergovernmental Conference Secretariat Sebastien Huard
Telephone:
613‑601‑0733
Email:
sebastien.huard@scics.gc.ca
Laurent Bissonnette
Telephone:
613‑995‑9943
Email:
laurent.bissonnette@scics.gc.ca
scics.finance@scics.gc.ca
Canadian International Development Agency Please refer to Global Affairs Canada
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission Karen Tarr
Telephone:
613‑990‑3351
Email:
cnsc.finance-finance.ccsn@canada.ca
Canadian Radio-Television and Telecommunications Commission Micheline Khouri
Telephone:
819‑997‑4299
Email:
micheline.khouri@crtc.gc.ca
Canadian Security Intelligence Service General inquiries
Email:
dirdeposit@smtp.gc.ca
Canadian Space Agency Lisa Lynn
Telephone:
450‑926‑4840
Email:
facturationasc.csainvoicing@asc-csa.gc.ca
Canadian Transportation Accident Investigation and Safety Board Please refer to Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Canadian Transportation Agency Jacques Daoust
Telephone:
819‑953‑9886
Email:
jacques.daoust@otc-cta.gc.ca
Citizenship and Immigration Canada Please refer to Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
Communications Security Establishment Canada Sylvie Paquin
Telephone:
613‑991‑5685
Email:
sylvie.paquin@cse-cst.gc.ca
Copyright Board Canada Chantale Lafontaine
Telephone:
613‑946‑7288
Email:
chantale.lafontaine@ic.gc.ca
e-payments@ic.gc.ca
Correctional Service of Canada General inquiries
Email:
suppliers-fournisseurs.gen-nat@csc-scc.gc.ca
Courts Administration Service Susan Johnston
Telephone:
613‑943‑7126
Email:
susan.johnston@cas-satj.gc.ca
Defence Construction Canada
Email:
ddenrolment-inscriptiondd@forces.gc.ca
Employment and Social Development (Department of) Accounts payable
Telephone:
1‑855‑684‑7827
Email:
nc-cfob-dgapf-fournis-vendors-gd@hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
Environment and Climate Change Canada General inquiries
Email:
ec.renseignement-paiements-payments-inquiry.ec@canada.ca
Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario) Chantale Lafontaine
Telephone:
613‑946‑7288
Email:
chantale.lafontaine@ic.gc.ca
fin.general-fin.gnraux@feddevontario.gc.ca
Finance Canada (Department of) Christine Desjardins
Telephone:
613‑769‑7483
Email:
christine.desjardins@tbs-sct.gc.ca
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada Lisa Marlot
Telephone:
613‑990‑4486
Email:
lisa.marlot@osfi-bsif.gc.ca
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada Financial operations
Telephone:
613‑992‑8950
Email:
finance-ops@fintrac-canafe.gc.ca
Fisheries and Oceans Canada (Department of) Accounting Hub
Telephone:
1‑855‑859‑6271
Email:
dfoaccountinghub@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Global Affairs Canada
Email:
smfp@international.gc.ca
Health Canada (Department of) General inquiries
Email:
dd@hc-sc.gc.ca
House of Commons Financial Management Operations
Telephone:
613‑996‑3071
Email:
fmogof@parl.gc.ca
Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada General inquiries
Telephone:
613‑995‑6486
Email:
irb.accountspayable-comptespayables.cisr@irb-cisr.gc.ca
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada General inquiries
Email:
vendors_fournisseurs@cic.gc.ca
Indian Residential Schools Truth and Reconciliation Commission Josée Boucher
Telephone:
613‑943‑9021
Email:
josee.boucher@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada General inquiries
Telephone:
613‑943‑9021
Email:
aadnc.depotdirect-directdeposit.aandc@canada.ca
Industry (Department of) Please refer to Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada Chantale Lafontaine
Telephone:
613‑946‑7288
Email:
chantale.lafontaine@ic.gc.ca
e-payments@ic.gc.ca
International Joint Commission Pierre Montreuil
Telephone:
613‑995‑2986
Email:
montreuilp@ottawa.ijc.org
Justice Canada (Department of) General inquiries
Email:
mdv_dpf@justice.gc.ca
Library and Archives of Canada Julie Hamel
Telephone:
819‑934‑4438
Email:
finance.support@bac-lac.gc.ca
Library of Parliament General inquiries
Email:
lopfin@parl.gc.ca
Military Grievances External Review Committee Julie Careau
Telephone:
613‑992‑7591
Email:
julie.careau@mgerc-ceegm.gc.ca
Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada Sylvain Roy
Telephone:
613‑947‑5704
Email:
sylvain.roy@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca
National Battlefields Commission Jessica Marcoux
Telephone:
418‑648‑3949
Email:
jessica.marcoux@ccbn-nbc.gc.ca
National Defence (Department of) General inquiries
Email:
ddenrol-inscriredd@forces.gc.ca
National Energy Board Financial accounting general inquiries
Email:
directdeposit.nebfinance@neb-one.gc.ca
National Film Board Anaïs Gouanvic-Alvarado
Telephone:
514‑283‑9054
Email:
a.gouanvic@nfb.ca
National Research Council Canada General inquiries
Email:
fb-dfapvendorcreatio@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Natural Resources Canada Direct deposit inquiries
Telephone:
613‑995‑4709
Email:
nrcan.direct_deposit_inquiries-renseignements_sur_le_depot_direct.rncan@canada.ca
Northern Pipeline Agency Canada Daniel Gardner
Telephone:
613‑995‑4708
Email:
vendorcodes.gfs@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Office of Infrastructure Canada Chantale Lafontaine
Telephone:
613‑946‑7288
Email:
chantale.lafontaine@ic.gc.ca
Office of the Auditor General Martial Bilodeau
Telephone:
613‑952‑0213 ext. 5371
Email:
martial.bilodeau@oag-bvg.gc.ca
Office of the Chief Electoral Officer Isabelle Fortin
Telephone:
819‑939‑1472
Email:
isabelle.fortin@elections.ca
Office of the Commissioner for Federal Judicial Affairs Julie Desjardins
Telephone:
613‑992‑2918
Email:
julie.desjardins@fja-cmf.gc.ca
Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying Joanne Cameron-Larsen
Telephone:
613‑943‑0092
Email:
joanne.cameron-larsen@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages Danielle Tremblay
Telephone:
613‑316‑5986
Email:
danielle.tremblay@clo-ocol.gc.ca
Office of the Communications Security Establishment Commissioner Lise Johnston
Telephone:
613‑992‑3044
Email:
lise.johnston@forces.gc.ca
Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner General inquiries
Email:
oecfin@parl.gc.ca
Office of the Coordinator, Status of Women Christine Teske
Telephone:
819‑420‑6849
Email:
christine.teske@swc-cfc.gc.ca
Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioners of Canada Mike Pignat
Telephone:
613‑995‑2719
Email:
procurement.achats@priv.gc.ca
Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions Eric Miller
Telephone:
613‑617‑1610
Email:
eric.miller@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca
Office of the Public Sector Integrity Commissioner Denise Guenette
Telephone:
613‑943‑9416
Email:
denise.guenette@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Office of the Governor General's Secretary Nathan A. Thompson
Telephone:
613‑998‑5566
Email:
nathan.thompson@gg.ca
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada Lisa Marlot
Telephone:
613‑990‑4486
Email:
lisa.marlot@osfi-bsif.gc.ca
Parks Canada General inquiries
Telephone:
819‑953‑8822
Email:
star@pch.gc.ca
Parole Board of Canada Rachelle Therrien
Telephone:
613‑946‑2637
Email:
rachelle.therrien@pbc-clcc.gc.ca
Passport Canada Marie-Josée Nerbonne
Telephone:
819‑934‑3856
Email:
marie-josee.nerbonne@pptc.gc.ca
Patented Medicine Prices Review Board Canada General inquiries
Telephone:
819‑934‑3856
Email:
dd@hc-sc.gc.ca
Polar Knowledge Canada Julie Fortin
Email:
julie.fortin@polar.gc.ca
Privy Council Office
Email:
directdep-depdirect@pco-bcp.gc.ca
Public Health Agency of Canada General inquiries
Email:
dd@hc-sc.gc.ca
Public Safety Canada (Department of) General inquiries
Email:
financial_systems.systemes_financiers@ps-sp.gc.ca
Public Service Commission of Canada General inquiries
Email:
cfp.doc-aod.psc@cfp-psc.gc.ca
Public Services and Procurement Canada General inquiries
Email:
sigmadonneesprincipales.sigmamasterdata@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Public Works and Government Services Canada Please refer to Public Services and Procurement Canada
Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada Chantal Lalande
Telephone:
613‑996‑7672
Email:
chantal.lalande@scc-csc.ca
Royal Canadian Mounted Police Patti McCaffrey
Telephone:
613‑843‑3728
Email:
patti.mccaffrey@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Security Intelligence Review Committee Ginette Bérubé
Telephone:
613‑957‑5666
Email:
ginette.berube@pco-bcp.gc.ca
Senate Ethics Officer Vanessa Noel
Telephone:
613‑415‑9126
Email:
vanessa.noel@sen.parl.gc.ca
Shared Services Canada SSC Accounts Payable
Telephone:
613‑415‑9126
Email:
sscaccountspayable.spccomptespayables@ssc-spc.gc.ca
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada Sylvie Dumouchel
Telephone:
613‑996‑6023
Email:
sylvie.dumouchel@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca
Statistics Canada General inquiries
Telephone:
613‑996‑6023
Email:
fe-cdfs-supplierid@statcan.gc.ca
Telefilm Canada Marie-Pierre Lacerte
Telephone:
514‑283‑0838 ext. 2018
Email:
marie-pierre.lacerte@telefilm.ca
Transport (Department of) Tanya Charlebois
Telephone:
613‑990‑2302
Email:
tanya.charlebois@tc.gc.ca
Transportation Safety Board of Canada Julie Charbonneau
Telephone:
819‑953‑1645
Email:
julie.charbonneau@bst-tsb.gc.ca
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat Christine Desjardins
Telephone:
613‑769‑7483
Email:
christine.desjardins@tbs-sct.gc.ca
Veterans Affairs Canada (Department of) General inquiries
Email:
directdeposit-depotdirect@vac-acc.gc.ca
Western Economic Diversification (Department of) General inquiries
Telephone:
306‑491‑6725
Email:
accounting.operations@wd-deo.gc.ca

Benefits of enroling your business

Benefits of enroling your business - HTML5 Transcript/Captions

Start of clip.

(A customer is shown walking in front of a business building and entering a store)

If you are like most Canadian small business owners, you're already using electronic banking.

You know it's a fast, efficient and cost-effective way to stay on top of your business and meet the needs of your clients.

(A small business owner is shown sitting at a desk using a phone)

The Government of Canada is following suit. It's modernizing the way it issues payments to Canadians by switching to direct deposit.

(A small business owner is shown talking to a customer)

Nobody will benefit more than business owners, who receive a variety of payments from the federal government.

(The words GST/HST Returns, Accounts Payable and Corporate Tax Refunds appear on a grey screen)

They will see their office processes simplified as government moves from traditional paper payments to electronic transactions.

(A small business owner is shown talking with a customer)

Enroling in the federal direct deposit program is the next step to helping this small business owner streamline her business banking.

(The discussion between the small business owner and a customer continues in the store's showroom)

(A small business owner is shown on the screen)

It's been a record-breaking year but it just means I'm busier than ever which means saving time is all the more important.

A lot of our business transactions now are direct deposit into our bank account,

saving time not having to go to the bank is a big improvement in terms of how I manage my time which is a limited resource.

Small business owners aren't the only Canadians who should register for direct deposit—

students counting on Canada Student Loans,

(Students are shown getting ready for graduation)

parents expecting the Canada Child Benefit,

(a family with children is shown playing in a field)

unemployed workers waiting for Employment Insurance benefits,

(a woman is shown researching jobs on a public library computer)

and seniors who rely on their monthly Canada Pension Plan payment, will also enjoy the convenience of direct deposit –

(an older couple is shown walking on a beach)

their money is deposited directly into their account, it's safe, secure and convenient.

(an older couple is shown sitting on a park bench)

From an environmental standpoint I like direct deposit because it's not only immediate but it's also paperless.

(A small business owner and a customer are shown completing a purchase transaction using electronics)

(A small business owner is shown on the screen)

Our customers are looking more and more for solutions that are socially responsible and I find that it helps reduce clutter at the same time.

So if it's good for me and good for the environment, that's a bonus.

Be part of the Canadian businesses already enjoying the benefits of direct deposit.

(A small business owner is shown completing a purchase transaction and handing a bag to a customer)

Enrol today: it's fast, convenient, reliable and secure.

(The words "To find out more visit directdeposit.gc.ca" appear on a grey screen followed by the Government of Canada Wordmark)

To find out more visit directdeposit.gc.ca.

End of clip.

Date modified: