Notification of Standardization Activities

Notification of standardization activities allows interested persons or organizations an opportunity for meaningful contributions.

The Standards Council of Canada's criteria for the accreditation of Standards Development Organizations (SDO's) and the development of National Standards of Canada require the public notification of standards work at the following three stages:

  1. Notification of New Work Items;
  2. Availability of draft documents for public review during the development process; and
  3. Notification of Publication of the document.

The notification of standardization activities also complies with the World Trade Organization's Code of Good Practice. This entails timely notification in appropriate media and reporting on status changes as appropriate. Each Canadian General Standards Board (CGSB) draft standard and published standard is assigned an International Classification for Standards (ICS) code.

This notification is separated into three sections:

  1. Section I - Standardization activities - Notification of New Work Items
  2. Section II - Draft Documents Available for Public Review
  3. Section III - Recently Published Documents

View descriptions of the standards actions proposed in this notification or on any action abbreviations.

To request copies of drafts, to order published standards or to offer comments, please call the CGSB Sales Centre at 819-956-0425 or 1-800-665-2472, fax at 819-956-5740 or send an e-mail to ncr.cgsb-ongc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

Date modified:

Notification des activités de normalisation

La notification des activités de normalisation permet aux personnes ou aux organisations intéressées d'apporter leur importante contribution.

Les critères établis par le Conseil canadien des normes pour l'accréditation des organismes d'élaboration de normes (OEN) et l'élaboration des Normes nationales du Canada requièrent que le public soit informé des travaux de normalisation lors des trois étapes suivantes :

  1. Notification des nouveaux projets
  2. Disponibilité des projets de normes pour examen public au cours du processus d'élaboration
  3. Notification que les normes sont publiées.

La notification des activités de normalisation est en outre conforme au code de bonne pratique de l'Organisation mondiale du commerce. Cette notification des activités nouvelles doit se faire en temps opportun dans les médias appropriés, et les changements de statut doivent être signalés au besoin. La classification internationale pour les normes (ICS) est utilisée pour favoriser la communication non liée à un langage entre les élaborateurs et les utilisateurs de normes partout dans le monde.

La présente notification comporte trois sections :

  1. Section I - Activités de normalisation - Notification des nouveaux projets
  2. Section II - Projets de normes disponibles pour examen public
  3. Section III - Normes publiées récemment

Consulter une description des activités de normalisation proposées dans la présente notification ainsi que les abréviations connexes.

Pour demander des projets de normes, commander des normes publiées ou formuler des commentaires, il suffit de téléphoner au Centre des ventes de l'Office des normes générales du Canada au 819-956-0425 ou au 1-800-665-2472, de transmettre une télécopie au 819-956-5740 ou d'envoyer un courriel ncr.cgsb-ongc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

Date de modification :