Information resources for Canadian industry

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, working through Canada’s Regional Development Agencies, can also support fighter aircraft manufacturers, foreign governments and Canadian industry in establishing partnering opportunities.

In addition, Canadian industry can reference the information below on how to take advantage of opportunities on this major procurement.

Resources

Canada’s Industrial and Technological Benefits (ITB) Policy is the government’s main tool for leveraging Canadian defence and security procurement. The Department of Innovation, Science and Economic Development (ISED), manages the ITB Policy and works with other federal government departments in the procurement process.

Canada’s Regional Development Agencies (RDAs) assist current and potential prime contractors in making connections with companies in their respective regions. They are also involved in the development of ITB procurement strategies and the evaluation of proposals. Key contacts are:

The Office of Small and Medium Enterprises (OSME) from Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) assists SMEs to better understand how the government buys goods and services, and encourages their participation in federal government procurement. To learn more, contact the Office of Small and Medium Enterprises regional office near you or call the InfoLine at 1-800-811-1148.

Canadian Commercial Corporation and Export Development Canada can assist industry in exploring government to government contracting, financing, or insurance constructs.

Consider attending defence and aerospace sector trade shows to connect with potential prime contractors and discuss possible business partnership opportunities. Companies can also consider becoming a member of industry associations such as, the Canadian Association of Defence and Security Industries (CADSI) and the Aerospace Industries Association of Canada (AIAC) and the Aerospace Industries Association of Canada (AIAC) to gain access to additional resources related to Canada’s aerospace and defence sectors.

Date modified:
2018-06-12

Information sur les ressources pour l’industrie canadienne

Innovation, Science et Développement économique Canada peut également aider les fabricants de chasseurs, les gouvernements étrangers et l'industrie canadienne à fonder des occasions de partenariat, par l'entremise des organismes de développement régional Canadien.

De plus, l’industrie canadienne peut consulter les renseignements ci-dessous sur la façon de tirer parti des occasions qui se présentent dans le cadre de cet important marché public.

Ressources

La Politique des retombées industrielles et technologiques (RIT) du Canada est le principal outil du gouvernement pour tirer parti des marchés publics de la défense et de la sécurité au Canada. Le ministère de l’Innovation, des Sciences et du Développement économique (ISDE) gère la Politique des RIT et collabore avec d’autres ministères fédéraux au processus d’approvisionnement.

Les organismes de développement régional (ODR) du Canada aident les maîtres d’œuvre actuels et potentiels à établir des liens avec les entreprises de leurs régions respectives. Ils participent également à l’élaboration des stratégies d’approvisionnement des RIT et à l’évaluation des propositions. Les personnes-ressources clés sont :

Le Bureau des petites et moyennes entreprises (BPME) de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) aide les PME à mieux comprendre comment le gouvernement achète des biens et des services et les encourage à participer à l’approvisionnement du gouvernement fédéral. Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec le bureau régional du Bureau des petites et moyennes entreprises le plus près de chez vous ou appelez la LigneInfo au 1-800-811-1148.

La Corporation commerciale canadienne ou Exportation et développement Canada peuvent aider l'industrie à explorer la possibilité d’accord inter-gouvernemental de marché, de financement ou de d’assurance.

Envisager d’assister à des foires commerciales du secteur de la défense et de l’aérospatiale pour établir des liens avec des entrepreneurs principaux potentiels et discuter des possibilités de partenariats d’affaires possibles. Les entreprises peuvent également envisager de devenir membres d’associations industrielles comme l’Association canadienne des industries de défense et de sécurité (AICDS) (disponible en anglais seulement) et l’Association des industries aérospatiales du Canada (AIAC) pour avoir accès à des ressources additionnelles liées aux secteurs de l’aérospatiale et de la défense du Canada.

Date de modification :
2018-06-12