Service levels

We strive to provide a positive service experience to our clients. With this in mind, we monitor our service delivery times to ensure client expectations are met. Learn more about the Government of Canada pension centre.

We publish service standards to highlight our commitment to transparent management, accountability for results, and client-centered service delivery. Find out our latest results on service standards (Service standard results) and telephone inquiries (How did we do this month).

Note

The timeframes indicated below are service standards set by the Pension Centre. However, it must be recognized that there will be occasions when circumstances beyond their control will result in longer periods of time necessary to process requests.

Telephone inquiries

Our goal is to answer all calls received through our toll-free number within 3 minutes.

Division of pension benefits

Estimate: Our goal is to process the pension benefits division estimate within 5 business days of receipt of all required documents.

Payment : Our goal is to process the pension benefit division payment within 120 days of the date the application is approved or within 45 days of receipt of all required documents, whichever is later.

Pension benefit options statements

Our goal is to process a pension benefit options statement within 5 business days of receipt of the request.

Pension benefits to retired members

Pension estimate: Our goal is to provide an estimate over the phone immediately (if the required member information is available) or to process a written estimate request within 5 business days of receipt.

Initial payment: Our goal is to process the first pension payment within 45 days of the termination date, if all required documents are received prior to that date. If the required documents are received more than 15 days following the termination date, our goal is to process the first pension payment within 30 days of receipt of all required documents.

Pension benefits to survivors

Initial payment: Our goal is to process the first pension payment to a surviving spouse within 30 days of receipt of all required documents.

Pension transfers

Pension transfer in

Estimate: Our goal is to process an estimate within 60 days from receipt of the client request or 60 days from receipt of all required documents from the other plan administrator, whichever is later.

Pension transfer out

Estimate: Our goal is to process and forward an estimate along with the service and salary records to the other plan administrator within 90 days from receipt of the request from the client; or within 30 days of receipt of all required documents, whichever is later.

Payment: Our goal is to process the payment to the other plan administrator within 90 days from receipt of their transfer amount request.

Return of contributions

Our goal is to process the return of contributions payment within 30 days of receipt of all required documents or within 30 days of the date of termination, whichever is later.

Service buyback estimates

Our goal is to provide an estimate over the phone immediately (if the required member information is available) or to process a written estimate request within 5 business days of receipt.

Transfer value

Our goal is to process the transfer value payment within 45 days of receipt of all required documents or within 45 days of the date of termination, whichever is later.

Date modified:

Normes de service

Nous nous efforçons de faire vivre à nos clients une expérience de service positive. En ce sens, nous surveillons nos délais de prestation de services pour s'assurer que nous répondons aux attentes des clients. En apprendre davantage au sujet du Centre des pensions.

Nous publions des normes de service afin de souligner notre engagement à l'égard d'une gestion transparente, de la responsabilité des résultats et de la prestation de services axés sur la clientèle. Découvrez nos derniers résultats sur les normes de service (résultats – normes de service) et demandes de renseignements par téléphone (quel a été notre rendement ce mois-ci).

Notez

Les délais indiqués dans ce document constituent des normes de service établies par le Centre des pensions. Il faut cependant reconnaître que dans certaines situations indépendantes de sa volonté, le Centre des pensions aura besoin de plus de temps pour traiter les demandes.

Demandes de renseignements par téléphone

Notre objectif est de répondre à tous les appels reçus à notre numéro sans frais, en moins de 3 minutes.

Partage des prestations de retraite

Estimation : Notre objectif est de répondre aux demandes d'estimation relatives au partage des prestations de retraite dans les 5 jours ouvrables suivant la réception de tous les documents requis.

Paiement : Notre objectif est de procéder au paiement en vertu du partage des prestations de retraite dans les 120 jours suivant l'approbation de la demande ou dans les 45 jours suivant la réception de tous les documents, selon l'échéance la plus éloignée.

Relevés des options de prestations de retraite

Notre objectif est de traiter le Relevé des options de prestations de retraite dans les 5 jours ouvrables suivant la réception de la demande.

Prestations de retraite aux participants retraités

Estimation des prestations de retraite : Notre objectif est de fournir, par téléphone, une estimation immédiate (si les renseignements requis sur le participant sont accessibles) ou de traiter une demande d'estimation écrite dans les 5 jours ouvrables suivant sa réception.

Paiement initial : Notre objectif est de verser le premier paiement de pension dans les 45 jours suivant la date de cessation d'emploi, si tous les documents requis sont reçus avant cette date. Si nous recevons tous les documents requis plus de 15 jours après la date de cessation d'emploi, notre objectif est de verser le premier paiement de pension dans les 30 jours suivant la réception des documents en question.

Prestations de retraite aux survivants

Paiement initial : Notre objectif est de verser le premier paiement de pension au conjoint survivant dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de tous les documents requis.

Transferts de pensions

Transfert au régime de pension

Estimation : Notre objectif est de fournir une estimation dans les 60 jours suivant la réception de la demande du client ou dans les 60 jours suivant la réception de tous les documents requis de l'administrateur de l'autre régime, selon l'échéance la plus éloignée.

Transfert du régime de pension

Estimation : Notre objectif est de calculer et de transmettre une estimation, accompagnée des relevés de salaire et de service, à l'administrateur de l'autre régime dans les 90 jours suivant la réception de la demande du client ou dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de tous les documents requis, selon l'échéance la plus éloignée.

Paiement : Notre objectif est de verser le paiement à l'administrateur de l'autre régime dans les 90 jours suivant la réception de la demande du montant de transfert.

Remboursements de cotisations

Notre objectif est de traiter les remboursements de cotisations dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de tous les documents requis ou dans les 30 jours suivant la date de cessation d'emploi, selon l'échéance la plus éloignée.

Estimations relatives au rachat de service

Notre objectif est de fournir, par téléphone, une estimation immédiate (si les renseignements requis sur le participant sont accessibles) ou de traiter une demande d'estimation écrite dans les 5 jours ouvrables suivant sa réception.

Valeur de transfert

Notre objectif est de verser la valeur de transfert  dans les 45 jours suivant la réception de tous les documents requis ou dans les 45 jours suivant la date de cessation d'emploi, selon l'échéance la plus éloignée.

Date de modification :